Division

Messrs:

Laprise Latulippe Lewis MacInnis (Mrs.) Orlikow Rose

Saltsman Skoberg Tétrault Thomson

(Lac-Saint-Jean)

Macdonald (Rosedale)

(Kamloops-Cariboo)

(Battleford-Kindersley) Winch-22.

Legault

Lessard

L'Heureux

Lundrigan

MacEachen

MacGuigan

MacRae

McBride

McCleave

McGrath

McKinley

Mahoney

Marceau

Muir

Noël

Osler

Otto

Murphy

Nesbitt

Nowlan

Paproski

Peddle

Pelletier

Perrault

Pringle

Ritchie

Roberts

Rochon

Ryan

Sharp

Southam

St. Pierre

Sulatycky

Thomas

Trudel

Wahn

Whelan

Portelance

Prud'homme

Richardson

Roy (Laval)

Smith (Saint-Jean)

Stewart (Cochrane)
Stewart (Marquette)

(Maisonneuve-

Thomas (Moncton)

Turner (London East)

Rosemont)

Woolliams-101.

Pepin

Marchand

Mazankowski

NAVS Mesers.

Alexander Alkenbrack Allmand Andras Baldwin Barrett Béchard Bell Benson Blouin Borrie Caccia Cobbe Code Comtois Corbin Corriveau Cullen Cvr Danson Deachman Deakon Dinsdale Drury Dubé Forget Forrestall Foster Francis Gibson Gillespie Gray Guilbault

Howard (Okanagan Boundary)

Howe Hymmen Jerome Kaplan Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Lachance

Gundlock

Haidasz

Hogarth

Laing (Vancouver South) Lajoie Lambert

(Edmonton West) Lang (Saskatoon-Humboldt)

Langlois T.a Salle Lefehyre

• (3:50 p.m.)

Mr. Speaker: I declare the amendment lost. Is the House ready for the question on the main motion?

Mr. Baldwin: We are ready for the motion to be put, Mr. Speaker. May I make just one comment before it is put?

[Mr. Speaker.]

Mr. Whelan: No.

Mr. Baldwin: This issue may well be sent to a committee the members of which have a special interest in the bill which will be the next to come before the House. All of us, of course, have an interest in that bill, but the members of the finance committee are particularly interested in it and I simply wish to say to the leader of the House that I hope arrangements will be worked out so the sittings of that committee will not interfere with the presence of its members in this chamber when we are dealing with the tax bill.

Some hon. Members: Hear, hear!

Mr. Speaker: The question is on the main motion. Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

Some hon. Members: On division.

Mr. Speaker: All those in favour will please say yea.

Some hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: I understand it is the wish of hon. members that we proceed immediately to the vote.

The House divided on the main motion (Mr. Pepin) which was agreed to on the following division:

YEAS Messrs:

Alexander Alkenbrack Allmand Andras Baldwin Barrett Basford Béchard Bell Benson Blouin Borrie Caccia Cobbe Code Comtois Corbin Corriveau Cullen Cvr Danson Deachman Deakon Dinsdale Drury Dubé Forget Forrestall

Foster

Francis

Gibson

Gillespie

Grav Guilbault Gundlock Haidasz Hogarth Howard (Okanagan Boundary) Howe Hymmen Isabelle Jerome Kaplan Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Lachance Laing (Vancouver South) Lajoie Lambert (Edmonton West) Lang (Saskatoon-Humboldt) Langlois La Salle Lefebvre Legault Lessard (Lac-Saint-Jean) L'Heureux

Lundrigan

MacEachen

Macdonald (Rosedale)