No. 1

JOURNALS

OF

THE SENATE OF CANADA

Tuesday, 30th January, 1951

The Senate met this day at a quarter to three o'clock in the afternoon, being the Fourth Session of the Twenty-first Parliament of Canada, as summoned by Proclamation.

The Honourable ÉLIE BEAUREGARD, Speaker

The Members convened were:-

The Honourable Senators

Aseltine,	Dessureault,	Hardy,	Paquet,
Aylesworth	Duff,	Hawkins,	Paterson,
(Sir Allen),	Duffus,	Hayden.	Petten,
Baird,	Dupuis,	Horner,	Pirie,
Barbour,	DuTremblay,	Howard,	Pratt,
Beaubien,	Emmerson,	Howden,	Quinn,
Beauregard,	Euler,	Hugessen,	Robertson,
Bishop,	Fafard,	Hurtubise,	Roebuck,
Blais,	Farquhar,	Hushion,	Ross,
Bouchard,	Farris,	Isnor,	Stambaugh,
Bouffard,	Ferland,	King,	Stevenson,
Burchill,	Fraser,	Lacasse,	Taylor,
Burke,	Gershaw,	MacLennan,	Turgeon,
Calder,	Gladstone,	Marcotte,	Vaillancourt,
Comeau,	Golding,	McDonald,	Veniot,
David,	Gouin,	McGuire,	Vien,
Davies,	Grant,	McIntyre,	Wilson,
Dennis,	Haig,	Nicol,	Wood.