HOUSE OF COMMONS JOURNALS

Collenette Comtois Condon Cullen Cyr Demers Douglas (Bruce-Grey) Douglas (Nanaimo-Cowichan-The Islands) Drury Dupras Ethier Faulkner Flynn Foster Fox Francis Gauthier (Roberval) Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Gillespie Goodale Gray Guay (St. Boniface) Guilbault Harquail Herbert Isabelle

Messrs Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Lachance Lajoie Lalonde Lang Langlois Laniel Lapointe Leblanc (Laurier) LeBlanc (Westmorland-Kent) Lefebyre Leggatt Lessard Lumley MacDonald (Cardigan) MacDonald (Egmont) Macdonald (Rosedale) MacEachen MacFarlane MacGuigan Mackasey Maine Marchand (Langelier) Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo)

Martin McIsaac McRae Milne Munro (Hamilton East) Nicholson (Miss) Nystrom Orlikow Pearsall Pelletier Penner Peters Philbrook Poulin Prud'homme Railton Reid Richardson Rodriguez Roy (Laval) Sauvé (Mrs.) Sharp Smith (Saint-Jean) Symes Trudeau Turner Whelan Yanakis Young-98

And the House having proceeded to the deferred division on the motion of Mr. Friesen, seconded by Mr. Alexander,-That Bill C-58, An Act to amend the Income Tax Act, be amended in Clause 3 by striking out line 12 at page 2 and substituting the following therefor:

"of being extended or renewed; or

(c) a written agreement entered into after the coming into force of this section with a Canadian subsidiary of a foreign broadcasting undertaking if not less than seventy-five per cent of the voting shares of the said Canadian subsidiary are beneficially owned by Canadian citizens and a percentage of the gross revenues of the said Canadian subsidiary, to be agreed upon by the said Canadian subsidiary and the Canadian Radio-Television Commission, less only normal advertising agency and sales agencies commissions, is allocated directly to Canadian television program production, extension of Canadian television service, or other broadcasting objectives for the benefit of Canada: an allocation so made to be pursuant to a plan made by the Commission and approved by the Minister of the Department of National Revenue "

And the question being put on the motion, it was negatived, on division.

And the House having proceeded to the deferred divison on the motion of Mr. Friesen, seconded by Mr. Alexander,-That Bill C-58, An Act to amend the Income Tax Act, be amended in Clause 3 by striking out line 12 at page 2 and substituting the following therefor:

being extended or renewed; or

(c) a written agreement entered into after the coming into force of this section with a Canadian subsidiary of a foreign broadcasting undertaking if a sum of money in the amount of twenty-five per cent of the gross revenues of the said Canadian subsidiary less only normal advertising agency and sales agency commissions, is used for Canadian television program production, extension of Canadian television service, educational television or other broadcasting objectives for the benefit of Canada: the method of utilization of such amount to be determined by the Canadian Radio-Television Commission and approved by the Minister of the Department of National Revenue '

And the question being put on the motion, it was negatived, on division.

And the House having proceeded to the deferred division on the motion of Mr. Friesen for Mr. Wenman, seconded by Mr. Alexander,-That Bill C-58, An Act to amend the Income Tax Act, be amended by deleting Clause 3.

And the question being put on the motion, it was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 108)

YEAS

Messrs

Alexander Baker (Grenville-Carleton) Baldwin Balfour Beatty Cadieu Clarke (Vancouver Quadra) Coates Cossitt Crouse Dinsdale Elzinga Epp Forrestall Friesen Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain) Hamilton (Swift Current-

Maple Creek)

Anderson

(Port Arthur)

Andras

Basford

Beaudoin

Benjamin

Blackburn

Boulanger

Bussières

Campbell

Caouette

Clermont

Collenette

Comtois

Condon

Cullen

Demers

Douglas

Douglas

Drury

Dupras

Duquet

Faulkner

Ethier

(Bruce-Grey)

The Islands)

Cyr

Caron

Saint-Paul)

(Villeneuve)

Caccia

Cafik

Blais

Blouin

Bégin (Miss)

Béchard

Hnatyshyn Holt (Mrs.) Hurlburt Iarvis Johnston Jones Kempling Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Korchinski Lambert (Edmonton West) Lawrence MacLean Malone Masniuk Mazankowski **McCleave** McGrath McKenzie McKinley McKinnon Mitges Muir

Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) Murta Neil Nielsen Oberle O'Sullivan Paproski Roche Rynard Schellenberger Scott Smith (Churchill) Stanfield Stewart (Marquette) Towers Wenman Whittaker Woolliams Yewchuk-58

NAYS

Messrs.

Flynn Foster Fox Francis Gauthier (Roberval) Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Gillespie Goodale Gray Guay (St. Boniface) Guilbault Harquail Campagnolo (Mrs.) Herbert Isabelle Campbell (Miss) (South Western Nova) Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) (LaSalle-Émard-Côte Lachance Lajoie Lalonde Lang Langlois Laniel Lapointe Leblanc (Laurier) LeBlanc (Westmorland-Kent) Lefebvre Leggatt Lessard Lumley (Nanaimo-Cowichan-MacDonald (Cardigan) MacDonald (Egmont) Macdonald (Rosedale)

MacEachen MacFarlane MacGuigan Mackasey Maine Marchand (Langelier) Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) Martin McIsaac McRae Milne Munro (Hamilton East) Nicholson (Miss) Nystrom Orlikow Pearsall Pelletier Penner Peters Philbrook Poulin Prud'homme Railton Reid Richardson Rodriguez Roy (Laval) Sauvé (Mrs.) Sharp Smith (Saint-Jean) Symes Trudeau Turner Whelan Yanakis Young-100.