## ANNEX

This Annex is for administrative purposes and is not part of the *Audiovisual Coproduction Treaty between the Government of Canada and the Government of New Zealand* (the "Treaty"), done at Toronto on the 11<sup>th</sup> day of September, 2016.

The Parties to the Treaty understand that:

## 1. Definitions

The definitions of the Treaty apply to this Annex.

In this Annex:

- (a) "key positions" means the eight (8) positions, listed below in respect of each type of work:
  - animation: director, screenwriter, music composer or sound designer, lead actor (voice) or second lead (voice), animation director, storyboard supervisor or picture editor, special effects director or stereoscopy director, and layout director;
  - documentary: director, screenwriter or researcher, music composer, lead actor or narrator, second lead actor or narrator, director of photography, art director or production designer, and picture editor;
  - (iii) fiction: director, screenwriter, music composer, lead actor, second lead actor, director of photography, art director or production designer, and picture editor;
  - (iv) for types of work, other than those described above, such as non-linear digital works, the positions to be included as key positions will be determined by mutual written consent of the administrative authorities.

In exceptional circumstances, the administrative authorities may, by mutual written consent, allow a non-key position in a work to replace one of the eight key positions listed in sub-sub-paragraphs (i), (ii), and (iii).

(b) "dubbing" means the production of any version of the work in a language other than its original language or languages.

## 2. Minimum Financial Contribution by Producers

(a) The minimum financial contribution to a work of either the Canadian or the New Zealand producer will not be lower than fifteen (15) percent of the total production budget.