DRIVEWAY COMMISSION

The names of the Commissioners in the forgoing groups are—Center—H. N. Bate, Chairman; to his right are C. R. Cunningham and Joseph Riopelle; to his left are, Ex-Mayor (1900) Payment and Ex-Mayor W. D. Morris (1901)—

Lower row: S. E. O'Brien, Secretary, Robert Surtees, deceased, Consulting Engineer, Charles Murphy and Dr. Wm. Saunders.

Second group, Top, Senator Casgrain and Senator Foster, Center, Sir Wm. Hingston and Chief Magistrate Geo. O'Keefe, Lower, Ex-Mayor Frederick Cook (1902-1903) and Ex-Mayor J. A. Ellis 1904-1905-1906.

The present mayor (1907) D'Arcy Scott is now a member of the Commission.

The following are a few of the Beauty Spots laid out by the Commissions

Sir Wm. Hingston died Feb. 19, 1907 after the above was in type:

Still later: Senator Charles E. Casgrain died March 8th, after this form was on the press.