## YORK STUDENT FEDERATION

## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

The 1974 General Annual Election to fill all positions on the Council of The York Student Federation (C.Y.S.F.) will be held on Monday and Tuesday, MARCH 11 AND 12.

Nominations are now being accepted for the position of President of the Federation and the positions of Three Representatives from each Constituency. Term of Office for all positions begins MAY 1, 1974 and ends APRIL 30, 1975.

The Council of The York Student Federation consists of Three Representatives from each of nine Constituencies, elected by the students in each Constituency, plus a President elected at large by all members of the Federation. The nine Constituencies of the Federation are:

- 1. ADMINISTRATIVE STUDIES (M.B.A. STUDENTS)
- 2. CALUMET COLLEGE
- **3. ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES**
- 4. FOUNDERS COLLEGE

5. GRADUATE STUDIES
6. McLAUGHLIN COLLEGE
7. STONG COLLEGE
8. VANIER COLLEGE
9. WINTERS COLLEGE

## **ELECTION SCHEDULE**

NOMINATIONS opened Monday February 11 and REMAIN OPEN UNTIL 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, FEBRUARY 26.

PUBLIC CAMPAIGNING MAY BEGIN at 5:00 p.m. Tuesday FEBRUARY 26 and ENDS at midnight on Sunday MARCH 10.

POLLS WILL BE OPEN on Monday and Tuesday, MARCH 11 AND 12 at various locations to be announced.

Further information, including Nomination forms and copies of the Election Regulations may be obtained from the C.Y.S.F. offices Room N. 111 Ross Building (667-2515).

**Goddy Nuosu** Chief Returning Officer.