n William.

op James. RS OF.

ØF.

rict Bank.

APPENDIX.

TOWN COUNCIL.

William McGiverin, Esq. Mayor.

COUNCILMEN.

St. Paul's Ward.-Messrs. Patrick Marren, Henry H. Collier, and James Gilleland.

St. George's Ward.—Messrs. James Dougan, Samuel G. Dolson, and Chauncey Yale.

St. Thomas' Ward.-James Douglas, Charles H. Powell and Thomas McSloy.

COUNCIL COMMITTEES.

Finance.—The Mayor, and Covarilmen McSloy, and Collier. Chairman—Councilman McSloy.

Cemetery.—Councilmen Marren, Dougan, and Douglas: Chairman—Councilman Marren.

Streets and Sidewalks.—Councilman Gilleland, Douglas and Dougan. Chairman—Councilman Gilleland.

By-Laws and Police.—Councilmen Powell, Marren at d. Dolson. Chairman—Councilman Powell.

Market Buildings, and Gas,-Councilmen Dolson, Douglas, and Collier. Chairman-Councilman Dolson.

Fire and Water.—Councilmen Collier, Gilleland, and Powell. Chairman—Councilman Collier.

The Regular Meetings of the Town Council are held in the Town Hall every alternate Monday, or oftener, at the discretion of the Mayor, or at the request of a quorum of the Council. Hour of meeting, 8 p. m.