North Riding of the County of Lincoln, by the name of The County of Welland,—and the South Riding, by the name of The County of Lincoln.

V. And be it enacted, That the Counties Counties to be composed of and Ridings of Upper Canada shall respective Townships tively consist of and include the Townships mentioned Schedule R. mentioned as lying therein, in the Schedule B, annexed to this Act, and such other Townships as may hereafter be attached thereto under the provisions of this Act, as well for all purposes relative to the election of Members of the Legislative Assembly, as for all other purposes whatever, unless it be otherwise provided in the said Schedule; and whenever any District is in this Act described as consisting of any County or Counties, Riding or Ridings, such description shall be construed as applying to such County or Counties, Riding or Ridings, as defined and limited for such purposes by the provisions of this Act: Provided always, that all such Counties as are now united for the purpose of being represented by one Member in the Legislative Assembly, shall remain so united for that purpose, but as respectively defined and limited under this Act.

Proviso.

VI. And be it enacted, That the several to suits &c. Districts in Upper Canada, for judicial, mu-to suits &c. nicipal and other purposes, shall respectively include and consist of the Counties and Ridings hereinafter mentioned, that is to say:

District of Bathurst,—The Counties of Lanark and Renfrew.

District of Brock,—The County of Oxford. District of Colborne,—The County of Peterborough.

District of Dalhousie,-The County of Carleton.

Eastern District,—The Counties of Stormont, Dundas, and Glengarry.

District of Gore, - The County of Wentworth (including the Townships of Cayuga, Seneca and Oneida,) and the County of Halton.