MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNMENT

OF THE

RIGHT HON. LESTER B. PEARSON

Prime Minister RIGHT HON. LESTER BOWLES PEARSON
Secretary of State for External Affairs Hon. Paul Joseph James Martin
Minister of Trade and Commerce 1Hon. Robert Henry Winters
Minister of Transport 2Hon. John Whitney Pickersgill
Minister of National Defence:
Minister of Transport 3Hon. Paul Theodore Hellyer
President of the Queen's Privy Council
for Canada 4Hon. Walter Lockhart Gordon
Minister of Finance and Receiver General Hon. MITCHELL SHARP
Minister of Public Works Hon. George James McIlraith
Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern
Development Hon. Arthur Laing
Minister of National Health and Welfare Hon. Allan Joseph MacEachen
Minister of Fisheries Hon. Hedard Robichaud
Minister of Veterans Affairs Hon. Roger Teillet
Secretary of State
Minister of Industry and Minister of Defence
Production Hon. Charles Mills Drury
Minister of Labour Hon. John Robert Nicholson
Minister without Portfolio and Leader of the
Government in the Senate Hon. John Joseph Connolly
Minister of Forestry and Rural Development Hon. Maurice Sauvé
Minister of National Revenue and President
of the Treasury Board 6Hon. Edgar John Benson
Associate Minister of National Defence;
Minister of National Defence 7Hon. Leo Alphonse Joseph Cadieux
Solicitor General Hon. Lawrence T. Pennell
Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources Hon. Jean Luc Pepin
Minister of Manpower and Immigration Hon. Jean Marchand
Minister of Agriculture Hon. John James Greene
Postmaster General Hon. Joseph Julien Jean Pierre Côté
Registrar General; Minister of Consumer and
Corporate Affairs 8Hon. John Napier Turner
Minister of Justice and Attorney General Hon. Pierre Elliott Trudeau
Minister without Portfolio; Minister of
National Revenue 9Hon. Jean Chrétien
Minister without Portfolio
GRANGER Minister without Doubleis STRANGE STRANGE STRANGE MACKASEY
Minister without Portfolio

Resigned office, March 30, 1968.

Resigned, September 19, 1967.

Transferred to Transport portfolio September 19, 1967.

Resigned office, March 11, 1968.

Resigned office, April 10, 1968.

Resigned National Revenue portfolio, January 18, 1968.

Transferred to National Defence portfolio, September 19, 1967.

Department renamed, December 21, 1967.

Appointed to National Revenue portfolio, January 18, 1968.

Sworn in September 25, 1967, elected in by-election, November 6, 1967.