St. Pierre, Sullivan, Tétrault, Thomas
(Maisonneuve-Rosemont),
Thompson
(Red Deer),

Tolmie, Trudel, Turner (London East), Turner (Ottawa-Carleton), Wahn, Watson, Whelan, Whicher, Woolliams, Yanakis, Yewchuk—161.

Debate was resumed on the motion of Mr. Benson, seconded by Mr. MacEachen,—That Bill C-219, An Act to establish the Canada Development Corporation, be now read a second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

And debate continuing;

Mr. Baldwin, seconded by Mr. Crouse, moved in amendment thereto,—That all the words after "That" be deleted and the following substituted therefor:

"Bill C-219 be not now read a second time but that the subject-matter thereof be referred to the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs."

And debate arising thereon;

(Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 10.00 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the said question was deemed to have been adopted.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Messrs. Murta, Mazankowski, Barrett, Robinson and Cyr for Messrs. Downey, La Salle, Comtois, MacGuigan and Deakon on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

Messrs. Cafik, Guay (Lévis) and Danforth for Messrs. Whicher, Leblanc (Laurier) and Downey on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Watson for Mr. Lachance on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Messrs. Marshall and Jerome for Messrs. McCleave and Douglas (Assiniboia) on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Messrs. Roy (Timmins), Weatherhead and McNulty for Messrs. Boulanger, Langlois and Forget on the Standing Committee on National Resources and Public Works.

Messrs. Thomas (Maisonneuve-Rosemont) and Dupras for Messrs. Pringle and Deachman on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

Mr. Comtois for Mr. Robinson on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

Mr. MacDonald (Egmont) for Mr. Skoreyko on the Standing Committee on External Affairs and National Defence.

Mr. MacDonald (Egmont) for Mr. Lambert (Edmonton West) on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Returns and Reports Deposited with the Clerk of the House

The following paper having been deposited with the Clerk of the House was laid upon the Table pursuant to Standing Order 41(1), namely:

By Mr. MacEachen, a Member of the Queen's Privy Council,—Return to an Order of the House, dated February 17, 1971, for a copy of all correspondence between the Government of Canada and the NCS Foundation and Trust General du Canada regarding its incorporation under the Canada Corporations Act.—(Notice of Motion for the Production of Papers No. 9).—Sessional Paper No. 283-3/9.

At 10.26 o'clock p.m., the House adjourned until tomorrow at 2.00 o'clock p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 2(1).