2nd class: ---:

3rd class: the whole of the possessions of the United States of America, Belgium, Egypt, Algeria, Indo-China, the whole of the other Overseas Territories of the French Republic and Territories administered as such, the whole of the British Overseas Territories, including the Colonies, Protectorates and Territories under Mandate or under trusteeship exercised by the Government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Dutch East Indies, Poland, Roumania, Sweden, Swiss Confederation, Czechoslovakia, Turkey, Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic, Federal People's Republic of Yugoslavia;

4th class: Korea, Denmark, Finland, Hungary, Eire, Norway, Portugal. Portuguese Colonies in West Africa, Portuguese Colonies in East Africa, Asia and Oceania:

5th class: Austria, Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic, People's Republic of Bulgaria, Chile, Republic of Colombia, Greece, Iran, Morocco (except Spanish Zone), Morocco (Spanish Zone), Peru, Tunis;

6th class: Afghanistan, People's Republic of Albania, Bolivia, Republic of Costa Rica, Republic of Cuba, Dominican Republic, Republic of El Salvador, Ecuador, Ethiopia, Guatemala, Republic of Haiti, Republic of Honduras, Luxembourg, Nicaragua, Republic of Panama, Paraguay, Curação and Surinam, Siam, Eastern Republic of Uruguay, United States of Venezuela;

7th class: Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Colony of the Belgian Congo, the whole of the Spanish Colonies, Iraq, Republic of Iceland, Lebanon, Republic of Liberia, Republic of the Philippines, Republic of San Marino, Syria, Hachemite Kingdom of Transjordan, State of the City of the Vatican, Yemen.

Final Provisions.

ARTICLE 184.

Entry into Force and Duration of the Detailed Regulations.

- 1. The present Detailed Regulations shall come into force on the day on which the Universal Postal Convention comes into operation.
- 2. They shall have the same duration as that Convention unless they are renewed by common consent between the parties concerned.

Done at Paris, the 5th of July, 1947.

(For the list of the signatory countries, see page 30)