

# AN INVITATION TO COMMENT **HELP US SERVE STUDENTS!**

Student groups and individual students at UNB and STU are invited to provide input to a Review of Student Services being undertaken this spring and summer with the results to be available for use this fall. Unfortunately the Review is getting underway later than anticipated so direct student input is being solicited now before most students leave the campus for the summer. This review is a continuing part of the process of improvement of the functioning and responsiveness of these Student Service units. It aims to determine if appropriate services are being provided in an effective manner.

The Student Services units included in the Review are listed below.

#### Serving Students at UNB:

Dean of Students Office Financial Aid Office Residences

including Office of the Dean Housing & Food Services including Off-Campus Housing

### Serving Students at both UNB and STU:

Student Health Centre **Counselling Services** Student Placement Service International Student Advisor Services For Students With Disabilities Transition To Employment (Pilot Program)

#### Students are invited to deliver their comments either:

\* in writing at the UNB Dean of Students Office, Room 8, Alumni Memorial Building by Monday, April 22, 1996 (those in sealed envelopes marked "CONFIDENTIAL" will remain unopened) to be forwarded to the Review Team

\* via email to <DeanOfSt@unb.ca> by Monday, April 22, 1996 to be forwarded to the Review Team OR

\* at either of two public meetings arranged for students and the Review Team in the Alumni Memorial Building Lounge on Wednesday, April 24 from 11:30am-1:00pm and on Thursday, April 25 from 4:30-6:00pm.

The Review Team consists of:

Dr David Molphy, Vice-Provost (Student Affairs), U of Manitoba,

Dr Donna Hardy Cox, Director, Student Development, Memonal U, and

Dr Jim McMullin, Director of Counselling & Health, St Francis Xavier U.

We care very much about your opinion. We earnestly solicit your input on Student Services departments and programs, particularly those views based on your knowledge and experience.

## **UNB RESIDENCE COMMUNITY WISHES TO CONGRATULATE ITS GRADUATES!!!**

The ARP's on behalf of the UNB Residence Community wish to extend congratulations to its many graduating students. We are sure that residence life has been both an asset to their academic careers and a valuable part of their university experience. We would also like to thank them for their contributions to the community over the years and would like to wish them the best of luck in their future endeavours. (We have tried to include everybody, sorry if we overlooked anyone - a special apology goes out to the residents of Maggie Jean Chestnut)

Chris Fawcett

#### **AITKEN** Jeffery Hick BSc Eng Chris Kennedy **BSc Rob Hayes** BSc Rick Wasson **BSc Eng** Roger Miller **BEd** Matt Ogilvie **BEd Chad Richard** BBA

BRIDO	GES
Harry Crawford	BEd
Reid Ozone	BBA
Keith Morrison	BSc

HARRISON	
BA	
BSc	
BSc	
BBA	
BA	

LADY BEAV	ERBROOK
Jodi Andrew	BEd & BA
Holly Bearnan	BSc
James Chlup	BA
Peter Deelstra	BSc Eng
Mark Keleher	BSc Eng

Kimberly LeBlanc	BBA
Shane Longley	BA
Jacque Lovely	BA
Derek Mitchell	BSc Eng
Stephanie Rackley	BSc Eng
Donna Retson	BEd
Dale Roach	BSc Eng
Helen Rooney	BSc Eng
Sara Rothrnan	BEd

LADY	UNN
Leisa Brown	BEd
Monique Roy	BSc Eng
Rhiannon Isles	BSc Eng
Shelley Havens	

MACKEN	MACKENZIE	
Shelley Schurman	BEd	
Kevin Harding	BEd	
Kim Thompson	BscEn	
Chris Liboiron	BBA	

NEILL	
Chris Huggan	BEd
Jeff Smith	BSc
George Hornrnoen	BSc C
Jamie Lee Wolverton	BPE

Mark Jelley	BSc FE
Barry Snider	BEd
Matt Lebrun	BEd
Susan Forrester	BEd
Heather Campbell	BBA
Melanie Russell	BSc CS
Scott Pittman	LLB
Rob Dienesch	MA
Bev Janine Stafford	BA
Shane Munroe	BBA
Sarah Cole	BEd
Jennifer Trites	BA
Mary Burton	BEd
Pat Riley	BSc CS
Janet Galway	BA
Tiffany Toussaint	BA
Lesley Reddon	MPE
Mike Higgins	BSc Eng
Becky Adamson	BEd
Joel Burrows	BSc (CS)
Heather Gosein	BA
Melody Seeley	BSc
Gary Fenn	BEd

BA

MCLEOD HOUSE

	Christine Ewashkiw	BEd	
	NEVILL	E	
	Adam Greene	BSc CS	
	Jason Hatfield	BBA	
	Joe Finnamore	BSc CS	
	Scott Stewart	BBA	
	Christopher Carter	BA	
	Shane Goguen	BBA	
	TIBBIT	S	
	Tanya Crawford	BA	
	Laura Granthan	BA	
	Ronda McFee	BN	
	Ronda Keith	BN	
	Kim Messer	BEd	
g	Krista MacKinnon	BPE	
	Kelly Hay	BEd	
S)	Sarah Burns	BEd	
	<b>Emily Thompson</b>	BEd	
	Ernily Barner	BBA	
	Nancy Robichaud	BA	

Mark Reade

Tammy McMullin

Sheilagh Gillis

BSc Eng **BEd** 

**BEd** 

BEST OF LUCK AND CONGRATULATIONS GRADS OF 1996!

Mike Mattatall