September 24, 1954.

Revised edition, please destroy previous copy.

COLOMBO PLAN CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE MEETING OTTAWA - 1954

List of Delegations

AUSTRALIA Rt. Hon. R.G.Casey⁽¹⁾, Minister of External Affairs. Leader: H.E. Sir Douglas Copland⁽²⁾, High Commissioner for Australia in Canada (Alternate Leader) Mr. L. J. Arnott, Department of External Affairs (<u>Head of Official Delegation</u>) Mr. T. A. Pyman⁽²⁾, First Secretary, Office of the High Commissioner for Australia in Canada Mr. J. D. McCredie⁽²⁾, (Assistant Official Secretary of High Commissioner for Australia in Canada, (Secretary of Delegation). Mr. H. G. Marshall (Private Secretary to Mr. Casey) BURMA Leader: U Tun Shein, Permanent Secretary of the Foreign Office Dr. Tun Thin, Director of the Central Statistical Department. U Maung Maung Soe, Burmese Embassy, New Delhi CAMBODIA Leader: Mr. Phlek Phoeun, Director of National Planning Mr. Clement Pann, Ministry of Foreign Affairs CANADA Hon. L. B. Pearson, ⁽²⁾, Secretary of State for External Affairs Leader: Rt. Hon. C. D. Howe, (2), Minister of Trade and Conmerce Hon. Walter Harris, (2), Minister of Finance Hon. Janes Sinclair, ⁽²⁾, Minister of Fisheries Hon. Jean Lesage⁽²⁾, Minister of Northern Affairs and National Resources Mr. K. W. Taylor, ⁽²⁾, Deputy Minister of Finance (Leader of Official Delegation)

(1) Accompanied by wife

(2) Resident in Ottawa, married

•••••/2

63

.(1

}

Ì