THE CANADIAN MINISTRY

- The Right Honourable Pierre Elliott Trudeau, Prime Minister
- The Honourable Paul Martin,

 Leader of the Government in the Senate
- The Honourable Mitchell Sharp, Secretary of State for External Affairs
- The Honourable Allan J. MacEachen, President of the Privy Council
- The Honourable Charles M. Drury, President of the Treasury Board
- The Honourable Jean Marchand, Minister of Transport
- The Honourable John Turner, Minister of Finance
- The Honourable Jean Chrétien, Minister of Indian and Northern Affairs
- The Honourable Donald S. Macdonald, Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources
- The Honourable John Munro, Minister of Labour
- The Honourable Gérard Pelletier, Minister of Communications
- The Honourable Jack Davis,

 Minister of the Environment
- The Honourable Jean-Eudes Dubé, Minister of Public Works