NATIONAL DAY VISITORS

European Community (Special Day) (May 9) Commissioner Willy De Clercq

U.S.S.R. - (May 14) Minister of Communications, Vasiliy Aleksandrovich Shamshin

Senegal - (May 21) Ministre du Commerce/Minister of Trade, Abdourahmane Touré

China - (May 27) Vice Premier, State Council, Yao Yilin

Norway - (May 29) Their Royal Highnesses Crown Prince Harald and Princess Sonja

Hungary - (June 2) Minister of Foreign Trade,
Peter Veress

South Pacific Island States - (June 6)

Papua New Guinea - Ambassador to USA and United Nations Permanent Representative, H.E. Kiatro Abisinito

<u>Vanuatu</u> - Minister of Foreign Affairs and External Trade, Hon. Sela Molisa

Solomon Islands - No representation

Fiji - Minister for Economic Development, Policy and Tourism, Peter J.B. Stinson

Western Samoa - No representation

Tonga - Chief Tourism Officer, Semisi Taumoepeau

Cock Islands - Director, Tourist Authority, Chris Wong

Nauru - Minister of Works and Community Services, The Hon. Buraro Detudamo and Mrs. Detudamo

Kenya - (June 9) Minister for Transportation and Communications, Arthur K. Magugu and Mrs. Magugu

Philippines - (June 12) Minister of Transport and Communications, Hernando B. Perez

Italy (June 14) President Francesco Cossiga

<u>Australia</u> - (June 18) Minister of Employment and Industrial Relations, Ralph Willis

Canada - (July 1) Minister of International Trade,
Pat Carney