MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE CONGREGATION.

PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH, BRAMPTON, January 21st, 1896.

Meeting opened by singing and prayer.

Rev. Mr. Clark acted as Chairman, and C. M. French as Secretary for the evening.

Moved by Mr. J. Smith, seconded by Mr. Robertson, that the minutes of last annual meeting be adopted as read. Carried.

Rev. Mr. Clark read the Report of the Kirk Session.

Moved by Dr. Moore, seconded by Mr. J. Anthony, that the Report of the Kirk Session be received and adopted. Carried.

Mr. J. Anthony read the Report of the Session Fund and moved its adoption, secondedby Mr. J. H. Robertson. Carried.

Mr. Wm. Kirkwood read the Report of the Mission Fund and also moved its adoption, seconded by Mr. A. G. Buckham. Carried.

Mr. J. C. Kirkwood read the Report of the Sabbath School and also moved its adoption, seconded by Mr. McGill. Carried.

The Report of the W. F. M. S. was read by Miss A. Robertson, who moved its adoption, seconded by Miss Wallace. Carried.

The Report of the Mission Band was read by Miss K. Kirkwood, who moved its adoption, seconded by Miss Sharp. Qarried.

The Report of the Y. P. S. C. E. was read by/Miss K. Kirkwood, who moved its adoption, seconded by Mr. Wm. Kirkwood. Carried.

The Report of the Managers was read by the Treasurer, Mr. Jno. McClure, who moved its adoption, seconded by Mr. McGill. Carried.

Moved by Mr. J. Smith, seconded by Mr. Robertson, that Mr. J. McClure be re-elected Treasurer. Carried.

Moved by Mr. D. McClure, seconded by Mr. J. Anthony, that Dr. French be elected Secretary. Carried.

Moved by Mr. J. H. Robertson, seconded by Mr. J. Anthony, that Messrs. Kirkwood, W. B. McCulloch, R. Patterson and Dr. Moore be elected Managers for three years. Carried.

Moved by Mr. J. Smith, seconded by Mr. Young, that Mr. T. H. Shields be elected Manager for two years. Carried.

Moved by Mr. Smith, seconded by Mr. J. Anthony, that Messrs. Jno. McCulloch and J. C. Kirkwood be appointed Auditors. Carried.

Meeting closed by singing and prayer.

C. M. FRENCH,

W. C. CLARK,

SECRETARY.

CHAIRMAN.