Government Orders

The Deputy Speaker: I declare the motion lost.

The next question is on group 6, Motion No. 13.

A positive vote on Motion No. 13 will obviate the necessity of the question being put on Motion No. 14.

[English]

A negative vote on Motion No. 13 necessitates the question being put on Motion No. 14.

Mr. Boudria: Mr. Speaker, if you were to seek it I believe the House would give its unanimous consent that all members who voted on the previous motion be recorded as having voted on the motion now before the House with Liberal members voting nay.

[Translation]

The Deputy Speaker: Is that agreed?

Some hon. members: Agreed.

Mr. Duceppe: Mr. Speaker, the Bloc members will vote yea.

[English]

Mr. Ringma: Mr. Speaker, most Reformers will vote no 347.

Mr. Solomon: Mr. Speaker, members of the New Democratic Party who are in the House this evening vote yea on Motion No. 13.

Mr. Bhaduria: Mr. Speaker, I will be voting against this motion.

(The House divided on Motion No. 13, which was negatived on the following division:)

(Division No. 347)

YEAS

Members

Asselin Axworthy (Saskatoon-Clark's Crossing) Bachand Bélisle Bellehumeur Bergeron Bernier (Mégantic—Compton—Stanstead) Bouchard Brien Daviault de Savoye Debien Deshaies Dubé Duceppe Fillion Dumas Gagnon (Québec) Gauthier Guay Guimond Lalonde Landry Langlois Laurin Leroux (Richmond-Wolfe) Leroux (Shefford) McLaughlin Marchand Ménard Paré Picard (Drummond) Pomerleau Sauvageau Tremblay (Rimouski-Témiscouata) Taylor

NAYS

Members

Adams Anderson Assadourian Axworthy (Winnipeg South Centre/Sud-Centre) Baker Beaumier Bélair Bélanger Bellemare Bertrand Bethel Bevilacqua Bhaduria Blondin-Andrew Bodnar Bonin Boudria Breitkreuz (Yellowhead) Bridgman

Brown (Calgary Southeast/Sud-Est) Brown (Oakville-Milton) Caccia

Calder Cannis Catteral Cauchon Clancy Chatters Cohen Collins Comuzzi Copps Cowling Crawford Culbert Cummins DeVillers Dhaliwal Discepola Dromisky Duhamel Duncan Faster Eggleton English Epp Fewchuk Finlay Fontana Frazer Fry Gaffney Gagliano Gilmou Godfrey Goodale Gouk Graham Grey (Beaver River) Grose Hanger

Hanrahan Harper (Calgary West/Ouest) Harper (Churchill) Harper (Simcoe Centre) Hart Harvard

Haves

Hickey Hill (Prince George-Peace River) Hoeppner

Hopkins Hubbard Ianno Iftody Jackson Jordan Keyes Kirkby Knutson Kraft Sloan LeBlanc (Cape/Cap-Breton Highlands-Canso) Lee Loney MacAulay

Maclaren MacLellan (Cape/Cap-Breton-The Sydneys) Malhi

Maloney Marlean

Mayfield McClelland (Edmonton Southwest/Sud-Ouest)

McCormick McKinnon McTeague McWhinney Meredith Mifflin Milliken Mills (Red Deer) Mitchell Morrison Murphy Murray Nunziata O'Brien O'Reilly Pagtakhan Paradis Parrish Payne Penson Peric Peterson

Phinney Pickard (Essex-Kent) Ramsay Reed Regan Richardson Ringma Ringuette-Maltais Robillard Schmidt Scott (Fredericton-York-Sunbury) Scott (Skeena) Sheridan Silye Solberg St. Denis Steckle Stewart (Brant) Stinson Szabo Terrana Thompson Tobin

Volpe Whelan White (Fraser Valley West/Ouest)

Ur

Verran

Williams Wood Zed-159

Torsney

Valeri