MEMBERSHIP

The General Assembly is composed of all 132 Member states of the United Nations, each of which is entitled to have five representatives seated in the Assembly Chamber.

132 Members - United Nations

Afghanistan * Costa Rica Albania * Cuba Algeria Cyprus * Argentina * Czechoslovakia * Australia Dahomey Austria * Denmark Barbados * Dominican Republic Bahrain * Ecuador * Belgium Egypt Bhutan * El Salvador * Bolivia Equitorial Guinea Botswana * Ethiopia * Brazil Fiji Bulgaria Finland Seeses Burma * France Burundi Gabon * Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic Gambia Cameroon Ghana * Greece * Canada * Guatemala Central African Republic Guinea Chad Guyana * Chile * Haiti

* Honduras

Hungary

* China

* Colombia