EAST HALTON CENTRAL COMMITTEE, FOR SECURING THE ELECTION OF THE

REFORM CANDIDATE, JOHN WETENHALL, ESQ.

CHAIRMAN—JOHN PATERSON.
RECORDING SECRETARY—SAML. OVERFIELD.
CORRESPONDING SECRETARY—ROBT. SPENCE.
TREASURER—JAMES COLEMAN.

MEMBERS OF COMMITTEE ARRANGED AGCORDING TO TOWNSHIPS.

ERIN.

Thomas Thompson, W. Stephens, William Howe.

ESQUESING.

William Barber, James Skirrow, John Stewart, Jr., Allen McPherson, William Stephens of Norval, John McNaughton, John Boomer.

NASSAGAWEYA.

Alex. McNaughton, Alex. McCann, David Agnew, Charles McKenzie, John Gillis, Angus McKenzie, Thomas Easterbrooks, Peter Campbell, George Calvert, John McNair.

TRAFALGAR.

David Duff, Joshua Van Allen, William Urquhart, Daniel Hyland, William Applebee, James Applebee, Samuel Bowman, T. Howell, John Buck, John White, Samuel Clark, Allen McDougall, Robert McCurdy, George Alton, H. E. Willmot, Absolam Smith, John Soules.

NELSON.

John Wetenhall, D. McLeod, Francis Hamburg, John Campbell, Joseph Harris, James Cleaver, T. G. Cummins, P. Fisher, Robert Miller, J. P. Gage, D. Ghent, Wm. Davis, T. Douglass, Robert Douglass, John Miller, Joshua Freeman, Jr.

EAST FLAMBORO'.

John Cummins, Senr., E. Evans, Jumes McMonies, I. K. Millard, John Page, Thomas Wingrove, Thomas Stock, H. F. Graham, John Davis, Thomas English, Thomas Smith, S. Anderson.

WEST FLAMBORO'.

Wm. McKinlay, J. Mellroy, George Hanes, G. Colcleugh, Craig Hagan, J. Baxter, John Moore, John Quarry, James Coleman, James Smith, H. Moore, H. McMahon, Wm. Miller, Barrister, James Durand, James Scott, J. Cooper, Wm. Kyle, John Gamble, Daniel Fields, John Leslie, M. Camp, John Fleming, T. Sheldrick, J. M. Thornton, Robert Spence, John Paterson, Wm. Miller, D. C., Wm. Elliot, Benjamin Overfield, Samuel Overfield, Hiram King, Wm. Notman, George Rolph, Robert Holt, James Lavin, D. McPherson, John Fairgrieve, Wm. Tunis, J. D Hare, George Rymal, John Keagey, O. Everett, James Lafferty, John Smith, Isaac Anderson, A. Witherspoon, Samuel Binkley, D. Cummins, D. Calder, A. Green, Reese Tunis, Dr. Mitchell, A. Palmer, John Neff, J. Spencer, A. Rosebrook, John Ware, Wm. Laidlaw, Wm. Ross, Abner Reeve.

BEVERLY.

H. Head, R. Camp, Adam Thompson, George Jones, Dr. Robert Mullin, Adam Thompson, Robert Inksetter, Stephen Nesbit, Adam Misner, Malachi, Sager, Arnold Hunt, John Carruthers, James McQueen, Walter Robertson, Duncan McKenzie, Duncan McCaul, William Anderson, John Anderson, Seth Holcombe, James Baird.

MY DEAR SIR,

The appointment of the above Central Committee (of which you are a member) was deemed expedient by a number of influential reformers who met at Hamilton, shortly after it had become known that a Dissolution was at hand.

A meeting of the Central Committee has since been held here, at which it was resolved, that Township Committees should be organized whenever it became known that a Dissolution would postively take place.

That time has now arrived, and my present duty is, to request that you will, with the least possible delay, communicate with the other gentlemen of that from the time has now arrived, and my present duty is, to request that you will, with the least possible delay, communicate with the other gentlemen of that the from Party therein may be brought to bear at the ensuing contest.

I am also directed to say, that each Township Committee is requested to adopt such plans as to the members thereof shall seem best fitted for the accomplishment of the grand object in view—namely, the TRIUMPHANT RETURN OF THE LIBERAL CANDIDATE.

I shall be happy to communicate with your Secretary, when I shall have received notice of your organization.

I am, my dear Sir.

Yours faithfully

Dundas, December 1th, 1847

ROBT. SPENCE.

M. Notman Esq.

Donn dad

while the held on manday the 13: with it Collins, time 806 pm.

CHARLEST AND AND ADDRESS.