Investment Canada Act

Mr. Speaker: It being 11.09, the last seven minutes of the two hours allotted for the consideration of the motion now before the House pursuant to the provisions of Standing Order 82 have now expired. Consequently, pursuant to that Standing Order, it is my duty to interrupt the proceedings and put every question necessary to dispose of this motion.

• (1110)

[English]

The House has heard the terms of the motion. Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon. Members: No.

Mr. Speaker: All those in favour please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five Members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Call in the Members.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Stevens), which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 26)

YEAS

Messrs.

Andre	Cook	Fraser
Attewell	Corbett	Fretz
Belsher	Côté	Friesen
Bernier	(Lac-Saint-Jean)	Gagnon
Bertrand (Mrs.)	Côté	Gass
Binns	(Langelier)	Gérin
Bissonnette	Crofton	Gervais
Blackburn	Crombie	Girard
(Jonquière)	Crosbie	Gormley
Blais	(St. John's West)	Gottselig
Blais-Grenier (Mrs.)	Crosby	Graham
Blenkarn	(Halifax West)	Gravel
Bouchard	Crouse	Grav
Bourgault (Mrs.)	Dantzer	(Bonaventure-Îles-d
Boyer	Darling	la-Madeleine)
Bradley	Daubney	Greenaway
Brightwell	de Cotret	Grisé
Brisco	Della Noce	Guilbault
Browes (Mrs.)	Desjardins	(Drummond)
Cadieux	Dick	Gurbin
Caldwell	Domm	Gustafson
Cardiff	Dorin	Halliday
Champagne (Mrs.)	Duplessis	Hamilton
(Saint-Hyacinthe-Bagot)	(Mrs.)	Hardey
Champagne	Edwards	Harvey
(Champlain)	Ellis	Hawkes
Chartrand	Elzinga	Hicks
Clark	Epp	Hnatyshyn
(Brandon-Souris)	(Provencher)	Hockin
Clifford	Fennell	Holtmann
Clinch	Ferland	Horner
Cochrane	Fontaine	Howie
Collins (Mrs.)	Forrestall	Hudon

Fraleigh

Messrs

Jacques	McCrossan	Scott
(Mrs.)	McCuish	(Hamilton-Wentworth)
James	McDermid	Scowen
Jardine	McInnes	Shields
Jelinek	McKenzie	Sparrow
Jepson	McKinnon	(Mrs.)
Johnson	McKnight	Speyer
(Bonavista-Trinity-	McMillan	Stackhouse
Conception)	Minaker	Stevens
Joncas	Mitges	Stewart
Jourdenais	Murta	Suluk
Kempling	Nicholson	Tardif (Mrs.)
Kilgour	(Niagara Falls)	(Charlesbourg)
Kindy	Nickerson	Taylor
King	Nielsen	Thacker
Landry (Mrs.)	Nowlan	Toupin
Lanthier	O'Neil	Towers
La Salle	Oostrom	Tremblay
Layton	Paproski	(Québec-Est)
Lesick	Pennock	Tremblay
Lewis	Peterson	(Lotbinière)
Lopez	Pietz	Tupper
MacDonald (Miss)	Plamondon	Turner
(Kingston and	Porter	(Ottawa-Carleton)
the Islands)	Price	Valcourt
MacDougall	Ravis	Vankoughnet
(Timiskaming)	Redway	Vézina (Mrs.)
MacKay	Reid	Vincent
Mailly (Mrs.)	Reimer	Warner
Malone	St. Germain	Weiner
Mantha	St-Julien	Wenman
Marin	Schellenberg	White
Martin (Mrs.)	(Nanaimo-Alberni)	Wilson
Masse	Schellenberger	(Swift Current-
Mayer	(Wetaskiwin)	Maple Creek)
Mazankowski	Scott	Winegard
McCain	(Victoria-Haliburton)	Wise
		Witer-182.
	NAVE	

NAYS Messrs.

Angus	Fulton	Mitchell (Ms.)
Axworthy	Gagliano	Murphy
Baker	Garneau	Nicholson (Miss)
Benjamin	Gauthier	(Trinity)
Blaikie	Grav	Nunziata
Boudria	(Windsor West)	Orlikow
Caccia	Henderson	Parry
Cassidy	Hovdebo	Pépin (Mrs.)
Chrétien	Kaplan	Prud'homme
Copps (Ms.)	Keeper	Riis
Deans	Killens (Mrs.)	Robichaud
de Corneille	Langdon	Rodriguez
de Jong	MacLellan	Rossi
Dingwall	Malépart	Skelly
Ерр	Manly	Tobin
(Thunder Bay-Nipigon)	Marchi	Waddell
Foster	McCurdy	Young—50.
Frith	McDonald (Ms.)	

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

FISHERIES ACT

(Broadview-Greenwood)

MEASURE TO AMEND

The House proceeded to the consideration of Bill C-32, an Act to amend the Fisheries Act, as reported (with amendments) from the Standing Committee on Fisheries and Forestry.

Mr. Speaker: As Hon. Members are aware, there are 12 motions on the Order Paper at the report stage of Bill C-12, an Act to amend the Fisheries Act. I have had an opportunity to examine the motions and have found them to be procedurally acceptable. Motion No. 1 should be debated and voted on separately. Motions Nos. 2 to 9 inclusive should be debated