The Canadian HABITAT Delegation will meet for the first time for briefings and discussions on Canada's approach to the Conference on April 29-30 at Ottawa.

The accredited Representatives on the delegation are:

Co-Chairmen

The Hon. Allan J. MacEachen
Secretary of State for External Affairs

The Hon. Barney Danson
Minister of State for Urban Affairs

First Vice-Chairman

The Hon. Ronald Basford
Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

Second Vice-Chairman

The Hon. Victor Goldbloom

Quebec Minister of Municipal Affairs
and of the Environment

Other Representatives

The Hon. Jean Marchand
Minister of the Environment

The Hon. Hugh Curtis
British Columbia Minister of Municipal Affairs

James W. MacNeill
Canadian Commissioner-General for HABITAT

The Alternate Representatives on the delegation are:

The Hon. Jeanne Sauvé
Minister of Communications

Monique Bégin, M.P.
Parliamentary Secretary to the Secretary of
State for External Affairs

. . 3