## NOTICE.

The Church Society was established in 1842.

Its objects are:

1. A Mission Fund, to aid in paying Missionaries to strug-

gling Congregations.

2. A General Fund, to aid in the erection of Churches and Parsonages, in the education of the children of the Clergy, to aid Congregations in maintaining schools for their children, and for the general expenses of the Society.

3. A Widows' and Orphans' Fund, for the Clergy.

4. A Pension Fund, for aged and infirm Clergy.

5. A Fund, to provide higher education for the children of the Clergy.

6. To provide Bibles, Prayer Books and religious publications, either gratuitously or at reduced prices.

Its affairs are managed,

1. By the Central Board and its sub-Committees.

(a) The Central Board is composed of all the Clergy licensed within the Diocese, the Church-Wardens, and others elected by the Society, being members of the Corporation.

(b) The sub-Committees are the Finance, the Land and

RE

RE

Investment, and the Education and Depository.

2. By the Diocesan Board of Missions, composed of clergymen and laymen elected by the Church Society and by the

Synod.

This Board pays all the Missionaries of the Diocese, and receives for this purpose (a) the annual grant of the Society for the Propagation of the Gospel, (b) the Mission Fund of Church Society, (c) the contributions or assessments of the Congregations served by the Missionaries, (d) the surplus revenue of the Clergy Trust Fund, (e) the interest of the Invested Capital of the Mission Fund.

All letters referring to the assessment or contributions of Congregations should be addressed to the Rev. Canon Von Iffland, Bergerville, the Secretary, or to Mr. John Hamilton, the Honorary Treasurer of the Diocesan Board.

All other letters should be addressed to the Secretary, the Rev. A. J. Balfour, St. Peter's Rectory, Quebec. Contributions on behalf of the Church Society must be sent to the Treasurer, Mr. Edwin Pope, 83 St. Peter street, Quebec.