# HOUSE OF COMMONS JOURNALS

Roy (Timmins),	Stafford,	Thomson	Wahn,	
Roy (Laval),	Stanbury,	(Battleford-	Walker,	
Ryan,	Stewart (Cochrane),	Kindersley),	Watson,	
Saltsman,	St. Pierre,	Trudeau,	Weatherhead,	
Serré,	Sullivan,	Trudel,	Whelan,	
Smith	Tétrault,	Turner	Whicher,	
(Northumberland-	Thomas	(London East),	Whiting,	
Miramichi),	(Maisonneuve),	Turner	Winch.	
Smith (Saint-Jean),	ton all some littlets.	(Ottawa-Carleton),	Yanakis—138.	

On motion of Mr. Trudeau, seconded by Mr. Turner (Ottawa-Carleton), the said Bill was concurred in.

By unanimous consent, the Order being read for the third reading of Bill C-120, An Act respecting the status of the official languages of Canada;

Mr. Turner (Ottawa-Carleton), for Mr. Trudeau, seconded by Mr. Macdonald (Rosedale), moved,—That the said bill be now read a third time and do pass.

And debate arising thereon;

## [At 4.00 o'clock p.m., Private Members' Business was called pursuant to Standing Order 15(4)]

#### (Private Bills)

By unanimous consent, it was ordered,—That when the House completes proceedings on Orders numbered 1 and 2 it shall stand adjourned.

By unanimous consent, Bill S-32, An Act respecting The Canada Northwest Land Company was concurred in, read the third time and passed.

By unanimous consent, Bill S-39, An Act respecting Boy Scouts of Canada and to incorporate L'Association des Scouts du Canada, was concurred in, read the third time and passed.

### Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of the Committees was amended as follows:

Mr. Lambert (Edmonton West) for Mr. Crouse on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Murphy for Mr. Roy (Timmins) on the Special Committee on Statutory Instruments.

Messrs. Thomas (Moncton) and Peddle for Messrs. Cadieu (Meadow Lake) and Horner on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

Messrs. Forget, Perrault, Pringle and Smith (St. Jean) for Messrs. Allmand, Douglas (Assiniboia), Crossman and Osler on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

### 1310