tural Character with Protocol of Signature (Beirut Agreement) Done at Lake Success, July 15, 1949 Entered into force for Canada August 12, 1954 CTS 1954/4; UNTS 197/3

#### PARTIES:

Brazil Canada Congo Costa Rica Cuba<sup>1 2</sup> Cyprus Denmark El Salvador Ghana Greece Haiti Iran Iraq Jordan Kampuchea, Democratic Lebanon Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Madagascar Malawi Malta Morocco Niger Norway Pakistan Philippines Syrian Arab Republic Trinidad and Tobago United States Yugoslavia

#### NOTES:

<sup>1</sup>With a reservation <sup>2</sup>With a statement

Statutes of the International Centre for the Study of the Preservation and Restoration of Cultural Property Adopted at New Delhi November-December 1956 and revised April 24, 1963 and April 14-17, 1969 Entered into force for Canada November 7, 1978 TIAS 7038

### PARTIES:

Albania Australia Austria Belgium Benin Brazil Bulgaria Canada Chile Colombia Côte d'Ivoire Cuba Cyprus Denmark Dominican Republic Egypt Ethiopia Finland France Gabon Germany, Federal Republic<sup>1</sup> Ghana Guatemala Guinea Honduras India Iran Iraq Ireland Israel Italy Japan Jordan Kampuchea, Democratic Korea, Democratic Peoples Republic Korea, Republic Kuwait Lebanon Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Luxembourg Madagascar Malaysia Malta Mexico Morocco Nepal Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Nigeria Norway Pakistan Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Romania Somalia Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Sweden Switzerland Syrian Arab Republic Thailand Tunisia Turkey United Kingdom **United States** Yugoslavia NOTE: <sup>1</sup>Applicable to Land Berlin

Convention respecting the Agency for

Cultural and Technical Co-operation Done at Niamey, March 20, 1970 Entered into force for Canada October 7, 1970

### PARTIES:

Belaium Benin Burkina Burundi Cameroon Canada Chad Côte d'Ivoire France Gabon Haiti Lebanon Luxembourg Madagascar Mali Mauritius Monaco Niger Rwanda Senegal Togo Tunisia Viet Nam Zaire

## NOTES:

Associated States: Guinea-Bisseau, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Mauritania States that have acceded to the Convention: Central African Republic, Comoros, Djibouti, Dominica, Seychelles, Vanuatu

Convention on the Means of Prohibiting and Preventing the Illicit Import, Export and Transfer of Ownership of Cultural Property Done at Paris, **November 14, 1970** 

Entered into force for Canada June 28, 1978

# PARTIES:

Algeria Argentina Brazil Bulgaria Burkina Cameroon Canada Central African Republic Cuba Cyprus Czechoslavakia1 **Dominican Republic** Ecuador Egypt El Salvador German Democratic Republic