same into Counties and Districts,'" be, and the same are hereby Repealed.

11. And be it further Enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the Townships of Bathurst, Drummond, Beckwith, Dalhousie, Lanark, Ramsay, Darling, Levant, North Sherbroke, South Sherbroke, together with all the unsurveyed lands within the limits of the District of Bathurst, with such of the Islands in the Ottawa River as are wholly, or is greater part, opposite to the said Townships, and unsurveyed land, shall constitute and form the County of Lanark.

III. And be it further Enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the Townships of Nepeau. Goulbourne, Huntley, March, Pakenham, Fitzroy, and Torbolton, together with such of the Islands in the Ottawa River as are wholly, or in greater part, opposite thereto, do constitute and form the County of Carleton .- Provided always, That nothing in this Act contained shall extend, or be construed to extend, to give the said Counties of Lanark and Carleton a greater increase of representation in the House of Assembly of this Province than by law the present County of Carleton would be entitled to at the next General Election, but that the said Counties of Lanark and Carleton, formed by this Act, shall be each represented by one Member, any thing in an Act passed in the sixtieth year of His Late Majesty's Reign, entitled, "An Act to Provide for Increasing the Representation of the Commons of this Province in the House of Assembly," to the contrary thereof in any wise notwithstanding.

Repealed.

County of Lanark.

41

County of Carleton.

Representation of said Counties not to be increased by this Act,

Notwithstanding the provisions of 600a Geo. 111. c. 2.

CHAR

L