CHAPTER XIII.

THE PRESENT PASTORATE

Following the death of the Rev. James S. Scott, Mr. Eadie was again appointed Moderator, and on the 13th of April, 1906, the Rev. James J. Paterson of Knox Church, Regina, was inducted minister of St. Andrew's Church.

During the past twelve years there have been many changes in the personnel of the congregation. Old and valued members of

Session like Messrs. Leys, Wark, Mitchell, Nisbet, have passed away, and many, very many, of the old and tried members of the church have also gone to their rest. St. Andrew's is rapidly becoming a new congregation.

Owing to death and removal it has been found necessary to renew the ranks of the Session

New Elders the 25th of July,

1909, Messrs. David Milne, James Carr, Wm. A. Gemmill, and John McNab were ordained into the eldership of the congregation. On the 5th of December, 1915, Messrs. Henry Conn, David Rennie, Chester Belton, and W. E. Beresford were ordained, and Mr. James Lockhart was inducted into the eldership.

At the date of writing the Session is composed of Messrs.



MR. GEORGE LEYS

Carr, Ingram, Geddes, Cowan, McNab, Milne, Gemmill, Feresford, Rennie, Conn, Belton, Lockhart, Sinclair and Towers. Mr. Wm. Gemmill is Clerk of Session, Captain John McNab is Presbytery representative and Mr. T. F. Towers is senior elder.

The Board of Management comprises Messrs. J. A. Farquharson, chairman; Don. E. Leslie, secretary; J. B. Williams, treasurer; P. T. McGibbon, W. A. Watson, J. B. Watson, Judge A. E. Taylor, C. H. Belton, W. B. Clark.

The Trustees are: Messrs. Robt. Mackenzie, Wm. Williams, W. R. Gemmill, Malcolm Mackenzie and T. F. Towers.