CHAPTER X.

OF SUBORDINATE LODGES.

SECTION 1. The Officers of a Lodge are the Master, two Wardens, Treasurer, Secretary, two Deacons, Marshall, two Stewards and Tyler. They shall hold office until their successors shall have been regularly Elected and Installed.

SECTION 2. Every Lodge shall annually at its regular meeting in May, elect the Worshipful Master, Senior and Junior Wardens, Secretary and Treasurer by ballot, the remainder by open vote. The ballot shall be taken in the manner prescribed for Grand Lodge. They shall be duly installed according to ancient usage.

Section 3. Every Ledge has the power of forming bye-laws for its own government, provided they are not contrary to, or inconsistant with, the regulations of the Grand Lodge. The bye-laws must be submitted for the aprobation of the Grand Lodge, and when approved, a fair copy must be sent to the Grand Secretary; and when any alteration shall be made, such alteration must in like manner be submitted, and no law or alteration will be valid until so submitted and approved. Every brother on becoming a member of a Lodge