Members of the Committee present: The Honourable Senators Adams, Barootes, Doody, Hastings, Hays, Kenny and Lefebvre. (7)

In attendance: From the Committee Research Office: Mr. Dean Clay (Science and Technology); Mr. Lawrence Harris (Economics); From the Office of the Chairman: Ms. Karen Wheeler, Administrative Assistant to the Committee.

The Committee, in compliance with the Order of Reference dated December 18, 1984, resumed its review of all aspects of the National Energy Program, including its effects on energy development in Canada.

It was-

Ordered, that the Committee meet in camera.

The Committee considered its Draft Report.

At 3:15 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

TUESDAY, JUNE 3, 1986 (61)

The Standing Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources met at 12:00 p.m. this day *in camera*, the Chairman, the Honourable Senator Earl A. Hastings, presiding.

Members of the Committee present: The Honourable Senators Balfour, Hastings, Kenny, Lefebvre and Olson. (5)

In attendance: From the Committee Research Office: Mr. Dean Clay (Science and Technology); Mr. Lawrence Harris (Economics); From the Office of the Chairman: Ms. Karen Wheeler, Administrative Assistant to the Committee.

The Committee, in compliance with the Order of Reference dated December 18, 1984, resumed its review of all aspects of the National Energy Program, including its effects on energy development in Canada.

It was-

Ordered, that the Committee meet in camera.

The Committee considered its Draft Report.

At 1:15 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

THURSDAY, JUNE 5, 1986 (63)

The Standing Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources met at 12:00 p.m. this day *in camera*, the Chairman, the Honourable Senator Earl A. Hastings, presiding.

Members of the Committee present: The Honourable Senators Adams, Balfour, Hastings, Kenny, Lefebvre, Lucier and Olson. (7)

In attendance: From the Committee Research Office: Mr. Dean Clay (Science and Technology); Mr. Lawrence Harris (Economics); From the Office of the Chairman: Ms. Karen Wheeler, Administrative Assistant to the Committee.