PRAYERS.

The following petitions were severally presented:-

By the Honourable Mr. Ross (Middleton) :--

Of Irene Muriel Corelli, of Toronto, Ontario; praying for the passage of an Act to dissolve her marriage with Armand Dudley Corelli.

By the Honourable Mr. Turriff:-

Of Pearl Hibbard, of Ottawa, Ontario; praying for the passage of an Act to dissolve her marriage with Albert Hibbard.

By the Honourable Mr. Green:-

Of Lillian Yaffe, of Hamilton, Ontario, clerk; praying for the passage of an Act to dissolve her marriage with Phillip Yaffe.

By the Honourable Mr. Haydon:-

Of Ethel May Sherriff, of the town of Picton, in the county of Prince Edward, Ontario; praying for the passage of an Act to dissolve her marriage with Weldon Sherriff.

By the Honourable Mr. Gordon:-

Of John Arthur Towers Irvine, of Toronto, Ontario, mechanic; praying for the passage of an Act to dissolve his marriage with Ethelean Jenny Gordon Irvine.

By the Honourable Mr. Blain:-

Of Elizabeth Strachan Reid Harvey Strachan, of Toronto, Ontario; praying for the passage of an Act to dissolve her marriage with Thomas John Strachan.

By the Honourable Mr. McCoig:-

Of Helen Marie Pritchard, Chatham, Ontario; praying for the passage of an Act to dissolve her marriage with George John Pritchard.

The Honourable Mr. Dandurand, from the Committee of Selection, appointed to nominate the Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees for the present Session, presented their First Report.

The same was then read by the Clerk, as follows:-

THE SENATE,

Wednesday, 11th February, 1925.

The Committee of Selection appointed to nominate Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees for the present Session, have the honour to report herewith the following list of Senators selected by them to serve on each of the following Standing Committees, namely:—

JOINT COMMITTEE ON THE LIBRARY

The Honourable the Speaker, The Honourable Messieurs Beaubien, Bennett, Chapais, David, Gillis, Gordon, Griesbach, Hardy, Laird, McHugh, McLennan, Poirier, Taylor, Thibaudeau, Turriff and Webster (Brockville).--17.

JOINT COMMITTEE ON PRINTING

The Honourable Messieurs Aylesworth, Sir Allen, Chapais, Dessaulles, DeVeber, Donnelly, Farrell, Green, Legris, McCall, McDonald, McLean, McLennan, Pardee, Pope, Robertson, Sharpe, Taylor, Thibaudeau, Todd, White (Inkerman) and White (Pembroke).—21.