## Non-Contents:

## The Honourable Messieurs

Baird,	Farrell,	Mitchell,	Ross
Beith,	Frost,	Owens,	(Middleton),
Bostock,	Gillmor,	Power,	Talbot,
Boyer,	Gordon,	Prowse,	Taylor,
Daniel,	Lougheed,	Ratz,	Thibaudeau,
Davis,	McKay	Roche,	Thompson,
Derbyshire,	(Cape Breton),	Ross	Watson,
DeVeber,	McLaren,	(Moosejaw),	Yeo-29.

So it was resolved in the negative.

The question of concurrence being again put on the main motion, as amended, the same was resolved in the affirmative, and

Ordered accordingly.

Then, on motion of the Honourable Mr. Lougheed, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Owens,

The Senate adjourned.

## SECOND DISTINCT SITTING.

The Members convened were:

The Honourable JOSEPH BOLDUC, Speaker.

## The Honourable Messieurs

Baird, Béique, Beith, Belcourt,	David, Davis, Derbyshire, Dessaulles,	Kerr, LaRivière, Lavergne, Lougheed.	Ratz, Roche, Ross (Middleton),
Bolduc,	De Veber,	McKay	Ross
Bostock,	Domville (LtCol.),	(Cape Breton),	(Moosejaw),
Bowell	Edwards,	McLaren,	Talbot,
(Sir Mackenzie),	Farrell,	Mitchell,	Taylor,
Boyer,	Fiset,	Montplaisir,	Tessier,
Casgrain,	Forget,	Murphy,	Thibaudeau,
Choquette,	Frost,	Owens,	Thompson,
Cloran,	Gillmor,	Poirier,	Watson,
Costigan,	Girroir,	Power,	Yeo,
Dandurand, Daniel,	Gordon,	Prowse,	Young.

The Clerk informed the Senate at the Table that His Honour the Speaker was unavoidably absent.

The Honourable Mr. Lougheed moved, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Bostock, That owing to the unavoidable absence of His Honour The Speaker and in compliance with section 3, chapter 12 R.S.C., the Honourable Mr. Bolduc be appointed Speaker of the Senate.