Division

Stafford

Stanbury

St. Pierre

Sullivan

Tolmie

Trudeau

Whiting

Yanakis-126.

Muir (Lisgar)

Nesbitt

Orlikow Paproski

Peddle

Peters

Ricard

Ritchie

Noble Nowlan

Stewart (Cochrane)

Stewart (Okanagan-

Thomas (Maisonneuve)

Kootenay)

Pringle Kierans Reid Lachance Richard Laflamme Lang Richardson Langlois Robinson Leblanc (Laurier) LeBlanc (Rimouski) Rochon Rock Roy (Timmins) Lefebvre Roy (Laval) Legault Lessard (LaSalle) Ryan

Lessard (Lac-Saint-Jean) Serré
Loiselle Sharp
Macdonald (Rosedale) Smerchanski
MacGuigan Smith (NorthumberlandMcBride Miramichi)
McIlraith Smith (Saint-Jean)

McIlraith
McNulty
Mahoney
Major
Marceau
Marchand (Langelier)
Marchand (Kamloops-

Cariboo)
Mongrain
Morison
Munro
Murphy
O'Connell
Olson

O'Connell Trudel
Olson Turner (London East)
Orange Wahn
Ouellet Walker
Pelletier Watson
Penner Weatherhead
Pepin Whelan
Perrault Whicher

Penner
Pepin
Perrault
Pilon
Portelance

NAYS

Messrs: Korchinski Aiken Alexander Lambert (Edmonton West) Baldwin Laprise Beaudoin LaSalle Bell Benjamin Latulippe Brewin Lewis Broadbent Lundrigan MacDonald (Egmont) Burton MacEwan Carter MacInnis (Cape Breton-Coates East Richmond) Crouse MacLean Diefenbaker Macquarrie Dinsdale MacRae Dionne Dumont McCleave Fairweather McIntosh McKinley Flemming Forrestall McQuaid Fortin Matte Mazankowski Gauthier Monteith Gilbert Muir (Cape Breton-Gleave The Sydneys) Godin

Horner
Howe
Knowles (Winnipeg
North Centre)
Knowles (NorfolkHaldimand)

Grills

Hales

Hees

Harding

[Mr. Speaker.]

Rose Rynard Schreyer Schumacher Skoberg Southam Stanfield Stewart (Marquette) Tétrault
Thomas (Moncton)
Thomson (Battleford-Kindersley)
Valade
Winch
Woolliams
Yewchuk—78.

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion carried. Bill read the second time.

BUSINESS OF THE HOUSE

MOTION TO EXTEND SITTING

Mr. G. W. Baldwin (Peace River): Mr. Speaker, I move, seconded by the hon. member for Saint John-Lancaster (Mr. Bell):

That the ordinary hour of daily adjournment of this house this day be extended beyond 10 o'clock p.m. until 11 o'clock p.m.

• (5:50 p.m.)

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the house to adopt this motion?

Some hon. Members: Agreed. Motion agreed to.

POST OFFICE ACT

AMENDMENTS AFFECTING RATES, ADMINISTRATION, SAVINGS BANK

Hon. Eric W. Kierans (Postmaster General) moved that the house go into committee to consider Bill No. C-116, to amend the Post Office Act.

Motion agreed to and the house went into committee, Mr. Faulkner in the chair.

The Chairman: Order. House in committee of the whole on Bill No. C-116, to amend the Post Office Act.

On clause 1-Oaths.

Mr. Hees: Mr. Chairman, may I call it six o'clock?

The Chairman: Is it agreed?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

The Chairman: May I point out that we shall not proceed with the adjournment proceedings this evening. It being six o'clock, I do now leave the chair until eight o'clock.

At six o'clock the committee took recess.

AFTER RECESS

The committee resumed at 8 p.m.

The Deputy Chairman: Order. Shall clause 1 carry?