JULY, 1875.

Your Committee met at the Synod Hall this morning. Present: Rev. Dr. Lett, The Provost of Trinity College, Rural Dean Allen, Hon. V. C. Blake, A. H. Campbell, Esq., and Rev. Septimus Jones in the Chair, when the following report was unanimously adopted :-There shall be five Standing Committees of Synod, exclusive of the Court on Contested Seats, which last shall remain as at present constituted. I. EXECUTIVE. To which shall be referred 1. Finance, Assessment and Audit. 2. Printing and Statistics. 3. General Purposes; and the appointment of the 4. Committee on Lay Representatives' Certificates. To consist of ten clergymen and ten laymen, and the Hon. Secretaries of the Synod ex-officio. Total 22 II. CLERGY COMMUTATION TRUST AND WIDOWS AND ORPHANS' FUND. To consist of five clergymen and five laymen 10 III. ENDOWMENT AND INVESTMENT. 10 Five clergymen and five laymen..... IV. BOARD OF MISSIONS AND THEOLOGICAL STUDENTS' FUND. To consist of the Bishop, the Archdeacons, and one clergyman and one 18 layman from each Rural Deanery V. SUNDAY SCHOOL, BOOK AND TRACT FUND. Five clergymen and five laymen. 10 No member shall serve on more than one Standing Committee besides the Executive. All which is respectfully submitted.

SEPTIMUS JONES, Chairman.

-Carried.

It was next moved by the Rev. Septimus Jones, M.A., seconded by A. H. Campbell, Esq., and carried,

That the report of Committee on the reorganizing of Standing Committees of Synod having been adopted, the sections in the Constitution affecting the Standing Committees of Synod are hereby repealed, viz., section 19, and sections 23, 25, 26, and 27 (in part), sections 28, 29, 30, 31, and 32 (in part), and section 33, and the same be re-enacted in accordance with their Report ; as follows :-

AMENDMENT OF THE CONSTITUTION RELATING TO THE STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE SYNOD.

Section 23. The Standing Committees of the Synod shall meet quarterly, on the Second Thursday, or following day, in the months of February, May, August, and November, and at such other times as they may deem necessary. There shall be five of these Standing Committees of Synod, Exclusive of the Court on Contested Seats, which last shall remain as at present constituted. These Standing Committees shall be the following :---

I. EXECUTIVE.

To which shall be referred

- 1. Finance, Assessment, and Audit.
- 2. Printing and Statistics.
- 3. General Purposes.

4. Appointment of Committee on Lay Representatives' Certificates.

To consist of ten clergymen and ten laymen, and the Hon. Secretaries ex-officio. Total.....

22