2. The Commission failed to give special consideration to the accessibility of one region to another region in determining the boundaries of certain electoral districts.

3. The Commission failed to give proper attention to the physical, social or economic cohesion in some of the new electoral districts created, thus ignoring the importance of unity or community of interest in those electoral districts.

4. And such other objections that the undersigned Members may deem necessary to carry out the spirit and terms and conditions of the Act in question.

Dated this 14th Day of February, A.D., 1966, House of Commons, Ottawa, Ontario.

SIGNATURE OF MEMBERS:

G. Churchill (Winnipeg South Centre) W. Dinsdale (Brandon-Souris)

W. H. Jorgenson (Provencher)

L. R. Sherman (Winnipeg South) R. Simpson (Churchill)

E. Stefanson (Selkirk)

G. R. Muir (Lisgar)

- R. E. Forbes (Dauphin)
- S. J. Enns (Portage-Neepawa)
- J. N. Mandziuk (Marquette)

The following Notices of Objection to the proposed Electoral Districts of Dorchester and Témiscouata, in the Province of Quebec, both filed with Mr. Speaker on February 17, 1966, were deemed to have been considered and disposed of:

That, pursuant to Section 20 of the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act (Chapter 31, Statutes of Canada 1964-65), consideration be given by this House to the matter of an objection to the provisions of the Report of the Electoral Boundaries Commission for the Province of Quebec, laid before this House by Mr. Speaker on Wednesday, January 19, 1966, for the reasons hereinafter specified:

I wish to suggest the following changes to the new distribution of federal counties: That the following parishes be included in the county of Dorchester, totalling a population of 53,559: Saint-Anges, Ste-Aurélie, St-Zacharie, Louis-Joliet, St-Anselme, St-Benjamin, St-Bernard, Ste-Claire, St-Cyprien, St-Édouard de Frampton, Ste-Germaine, Ste-Hénédine, St-Isidore, Ste-Justine, St-Léon de Standon, St-Louis, St-Malachie, Ste-Marguerite, St-Maxime, St-Nazaire, St-Odilon, St-Prosper, Ste-Rose, Taschereau-Fortier, Lac Etchemin, St-Anselme, St-Bernard, St-Isidore, Francoeur, St-Agapit, Ste-Agathe, St-Patrice, St-Sylvestre, St-Apollinaire, St-Gilles, St-Narcisse, St-Henri, St-Luc.

SIGNATURE OF MEMBERS:

- G. Côté (Dorchester)
- G. Crossman (Kent (N.B.))
- G. Duquet (Quebec East)
- J.-P. Goyer (Dollard)
- G. Blouin (Saguenay)

- F. E. Leblanc (Laurier)
 - J. R. Tucker (Trinity-Conception)
 - B. Pilon (Chambly-Rouville)
 - R. Basford (Vancouver-Burrard)
 - R. Emard (Vaudreuil-Soulanges)

That, pursuant to Section 20 of the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act (Chapter 31, Statutes of Canada, 1964-65), consideration be given by this House to the matter of an objection to the provisions of the Report of the