- b) the reinforcement of the leading functional administrations (scientific-technical, economic, production, planning and capital Wood Board Productions construction);
- the formation of four main technological administrations for the following branches of the industry: logging and the timber drive; pulp, paper and silvichemicals production; furniture, plywood and wood board production; lumber production and woodworking;
- d) the inclusion in the composition of the Equipment and Parts Administration of subdivisions of the Soyzglavkhimkomplekt, which previously were subordinate to the USSR State Committee for Material and Technical Supply;
- e) the establishing of i) Territorial Scientific-Production Associations in Moscow: "Tsentromebel'" and "Vostokmebel'" for the furniture industry and "Tsentrobumprom" for the pulp and paper industry: ii) of a Scientific Production Association for Forestry Machine-Building (NPOlesmash); iii) of a Territorial Production Association for the Installation and Setting up of Equipment ("Soyuzlesmontazh"). Main Economic Administration * * * * * * * * *

The USSR Ministry of the Timber Industry will have ten Deputy Ministers, including two First Deputy Ministers, and a 19-member Ministry Board.