MINUTES, &c.

According to appointment of the Annual Conference held in Hamilton, April 11th, 1856, the Conference for this year, being composed of Ministers and Laymen of the Primitive Methodist Church, C.W, assembled in Brampton Primitive Methodist Church, and after devotional exercises, conducted by the ex-President, proceeded to the transaction of business.

WILLIAM LYLE, President. JAMES EDGAR, Secretary.

Question—1. Who compose the present Conference?

Answer—John Lacey, General Committee Delegate.

William Rowe, English Representative.

William Lawson, Missionary Secretary.

Robert Walker, Missionary Treasurer.

John Davison, Agent of Friendly Society.

Also, Delegates appointed by their respective District Meetings:—

TORONTO—W. Lyle, T. Crompton, J. Edgar, E. Barrass, G. Wright, C. Mcginn, J. Kent, T. Spotswood, W. Carline J. Ellerby, G. Raper, and J. Wilson.

Hamilton-R. Boyle, T. Adams, W. Lomas, W. Stephenson, J. Elliott, W. Mar'hall, J. Lawson, W. Gilchrist, J. Poore, W. Sturbridge, W. P. Lacey, and J. Cook.

Q 2. What Minister is taken into the Annual List?

A.—Timothy Nattrass.

Q .- 3. What Preachers remain on trial?

A.—R. Stephenson, who has travelled four years; J. R.