After further debate, the question being put on the motion, it was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 13)

YEAS

Messrs.

Alexander	Hamilton	Mitges
Andre	(Swift Current-	Muir
(Calgary Centre)	Maple Creek)	Munro
Baker	Hees	(Esquimalt-Saanich
(Grenvilie-Carleton)	Hnatyshyn	Murta
Beatty	Hogan	Neil
Beaudoin	Huntington	Nielsen
Benjamin	Jarvis	Nowlan
Cadieu	Johnston	Nystrom
Caouette	Knowles	Oberle
(Villeneuve)	(Winnipeg	Orlikow
Carter	North Centre)	Patterson
Clarke	Knowles	Peters
(Vancouver Quadra)	(Norfolk-Haldimand)	Ritchie
Coates	Lambert	Smith
Cossitt	(Bellechasse)	(Churchill)
Crouse	Laprise	Stanfield
Dionne	La Salle	Stevens
(Kamouraska)	Marshall	Symes
Ellis	Mazankowski	Towers
Firth	McCleave	Wagner
Fortin	McGrath	Whittaker
Friesen	McKenzie	Wise
Gilbert	McKinley	Woolliams-61.
Hamilton	McKinnon	

NAYS

(Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain)

Messrs.

Abbott	Fox	Milne
Allmand	Gauthier	Morin (Mrs.)
Anderson	(Ottawa-Vanier)	Munro
Andres	Gendron	(Hamilton East)
(Lincoln)	Gillespie	Nicholson (Miss)
Appolloni (Mrs.)	Goodale	O'Connell
Baker	Goyer	Olivier
(Gander-Twillingate)	Gray	Ouellet
Béchard	Guay	Parent
Blais	(St. Boniface)	Pelletier
Blaker	Guay	(Hochelaga)
Blouin	(Lévis)	Pelletier
Buchanan	Guilbault	(Sherbrooke)
Bussières	Hopkins	Penner
Caccia	Isabelle	Pinard
Cafik	Jamieson	Poulin
Campbell	Joyal	Prud'homme
(LaSalle-Émard-Cote	Kaplan	Railton
Saint-Paul)	Lajoie	Raines
Caron	Lalonde	Reid
Chrétien	Landers	Richardson
Clermont	Lang	Roberts
Collenette	Lapointe	Robinson
Condon	LeBlanc	Rompkey
Corbin	(Westmorland-Kent)	Rooney
Corriveau	Lee	Roy
Côté	Lefebyre	(Laval)
Cullen	Lessard	Sauvé (Mrs.)
Cyr	Loiselle	Sharp
Daudlin	(Chambly)	Smith
De Bané	Loiselle	(Saint-Jean)
Demers	(Saint-Henri)	Stewart
Dionne	Lumley	(Cochrane)
(Northumberland-	MacDonald	Stollery
Miramichi)	(Cardigan)	Tessier
Drury	Macdonald	Trudeau
Dubé	(Rosedale)	Turner
Duclos	MacFarlane	(London East)
Dupont	Mackasey	Turner
Duquet	Marceau	(Ottawa-Carleton)
Ethier	Marchand	Watson
Faulkner	(Langelier)	Whelan
Fleming	Martin	Yanakis
Flynn	McIsaac	Young—111.
	Meisaac	

Debate was resumed on the motion of Mr. Turner (Ottawa-Carleton), seconded by Mr. Sharp,—That Bill

McRae

C-49, An Act to amend the statute law relating to income tax, be now read a second time and referred to a Committee of the Whole.

And debate continuing;

A Message was received from the Senate informing this House that the name of the Honourable Senator Quart has been substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Asselin on the list of Senators serving on the Special Joint Committee on Employer-Employee Relations in the Public Service.

(Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 10.00 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the question was deemed to have been adopted.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Mr. Cadieu for Mr. Masniuk on the Standing Committee on Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

Mr. Maine for Mr. Young on the Standing Committee on National Resources and Public Works.

Messrs. Young and Reid for Messrs. Roy (Laval) and Côté on the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections.

Mr. Towers for Mr. Dinsdale on the Special Joint Committee on Employer-Employee Relations in the Public Service.

Returns and Reports Deposited with the Clerk of the House

The following papers having been deposited with the Clerk of the House were laid upon the Table pursuant to Standing Order 41(1), namely:

By Mr. Buchanan, a Member of the Queen's Privy Council,—Report of the Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development for the fiscal year ended March 31, 1974, pursuant to section 7 of the Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development Act, chapter I-7, R.S.C., 1970. (English and French).—Sessional Paper No. 301-1/13.

By Mr. Danson, a Member of the Queen's Privy Council,—Capital Budget of Central Mortgage and Housing