Division Messrs.

LeBlanc Neale (Westmorland-(Vancouver Kent) East) Lefebvre Nelson Leggatt Nesdolv Lessard Nystrom Lewis Olaussen L'Heureux Olivier Loiselle Orlikow MacDonald Quellet (Cardigan) Pelletier Macdonald (Hochelaga) (Rosedale) Pelletier MacEachen (Sherbrooke) MacGuigan Penner MacInnis (Mrs.) Portelance (Vancouver Poulin Kingsway) Prud'homme Mackasev Railton Marceau Reid Marchand Richardson (Langelier) Rodriguez Marchand Rompkey (Kamloops-Rooney Cariboo) Rowland Mather Rov Matte (Timmins) McRae Roy Morin (Mrs.) (Laval) Munro (Hamilton East)

Saltsman Sauvé (Mrs.) Sharp Smith

(Northumberland-Miramichi) Smith (Saint-Jean) Stanbury Stewart. (Okanagan-Kootenay) Stewart (Cochrane) Stollery Symes Tétrault Thomas (Maisonneuve-Rosemont) Trudeau Trudel Turner (London East) Walker Watson

Whelan

Whicher

Yanakis—141.

NAYS Messrs.

Alexander Alkenbrack Andre Arrol Atkey Baker Baldwin Balfour Bawden Beattie (Hamilton Mountain) Beatty (Wellington-Grey-Dufferin-Waterloo) Bell Blenkarn Carter Clark (Rocky Mountain) Clarke (Vancouver Quadra) Coates Cossitt Crouse Danforth Darling Dick Dinsdale Dionne Ellis Epp Fairweather Fortin Frank

Grafftey MacInnis Hales (Cape Breton-Haliburton East Richmond) Hamilton MacKay (Qu'Appelle-MacLean Moose Mountain) Macquarrie Hamilton Madill (Swift Current-Marshall Maple Creek) Masniuk Hees Mazankowski Hellyer McCain Higson McCleave Hollands McGrath Holmes McKenzie Horner McKinley (Battleford-McKinnon Kindersley) Mitges Howie Morgan Hueglin Muir Hurliburt Munro Jarvis (Esquimalt-Jelinek Saanich) Kempling Murta Knowles Neil (Norfolk-(Moose Jaw) Haldimand) Nesbitt. Korchinski Nielsen Kuntz Nowlan Lambert Oberle (Bellechasse) O'Connor Lambert O'Sullivan (Edmonton West) Paproski Laprise Patterson Lawrence Peters Lundrigan Reilly MacDonald Ritchie (Egmont) Roche MacDonald (Miss) Rynard (Kingston and Schellenberger the Islands) Schumacher

Messrs.

Scott Stackhouse Stanfield Stevens Thomas (Moncton) Towers Wagner

Whittaker Wise Woolliams Yewchuk—105.

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

MOTION FOR CONCURRENCE IN SUPPLEMENTARY ESTIMATES (B)

Hon. C. M. Drury (President of the Treasury Board) moved:

That Supplementary Estimates (B) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 1973, laid before the House March 6, 1973, except Finance vote 16b, Industry, Trade and Commerce vote 1b, Labour vote 25b, National Revenue vote 1b and Solicitor General vote 1b, be concurred in.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

Some hon. Members: On division.

Motion (Mr. Drury) agreed to.

Mr. Drury thereupon moved that Bill C-166, for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the public service for the financial year ending March 31, 1973, be read the first time and printed.

Motion agreed to.

• (2240)

Mr. Speaker: When shall the said bill be read the second time?

Some hon. Members: Now.

Mr. Drury thereupon moved that Bill C-166, for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the public service for the financial year ending March 31, 1973, be read the second time and referred to the committee of the whole

Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre): I rise on a point of order, Mr. Speaker. The bill which has been placed before us and whose second reading has now been moved contains on page 13 of the schedule item 25(b), Information Canada, \$19,000, which item I believe was deleted. It seems to me the bill ought to be amended by striking that out of the schedule.

Mr. MacEachen: It is struck out.

Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre): And by striking that amount out of the total.

Mr. Speaker: I am advised by the Clerk that the item has been removed in the copies which have been circulated. It is unfortunate that some may have been circulated without that correction. We shall make sure that only the corrected copies are circulated. Hon, members will appreciate that the officials had to move quickly to make the necessary corrections.

(Roberval)
Gillies
[Mr. Speaker.]

Fraser

Gauthier