### PRAYERS.

The Honourable Senator Langlois, from the Committee of Selection appointed to nominate Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees for the present Session, presented its First Report.

#### THURSDAY, March 14, 1974.

The Committee of Selection, appointed to nominate Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees during the present Session, makes its First Report, as follows:—

Your Committee has the honour to submit herewith the list of Senators nominated by it to serve on each of the following Standing Committees, namely:

### JOINT COMMITTEE ON THE LIBRARY OF PARLIAMENT

The Honourable the Speaker, the Honourable Senators Bélisle, Cameron, Choquette, Côté, Forsey, Fournier (*de Lanaudière*), Fournier (*Madawaska-Restigouche*), Heath, Hicks, Macdonald, McIlraith, O'Leary, Quart, Riel, Rowe and Yuzyk. (17)

### JOINT COMMITTEE ON PRINTING OF PARLIAMENT

The Honourable Senators Asselin, Beaubien, Bonnell, Bourque, Duggan, Fournier (*Restigouche-Gloucester*), Gouin, Greene, Heath, Macdonald, McGrand, Michaud, Neiman, O'Leary, Riley and Sullivan. (21)

## JOINT COMMITTEE ON RESTAURANT OF PARLIAMENT

The Honourable the Speaker, the Honourable Senators Carter, Forsey, Inman, Norrie, O'Leary and Quart. (6)

### JOINT COMMITTEE ON REGULATIONS AND OTHER STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

The Honourable Senators Flynn, Forsey, Godfrey, Lafond, Riel, Robichaud, Thompson and Walker. (8)

### THE COMMITTEE ON STANDING RULES AND ORDERS

The Honourable Senators Argue, Asselin, Boucher, Choquette, Connolly (*Ottawa West*), Cook, Desruisseaux, Eudes, Everett, \*Flynn, Forsey, Fournier (*de Lanaudière*), Grosart, Lang, Lawson, Macdonald, \*Martin, McElman, Molgat, Molson, Smith and Stanbury. (20) \* Ex officio members.

## THE COMMITTEE ON INTERNAL ECONOMY, BUDGETS AND ADMINISTRATION

The Honourable Senators Argue, Basha, Beaubien, Benidickson, Bourget, Buckwold, Deschatelets, Fergusson (*Speaker*), \*Flynn, Grosart, Hayden, Inman, Laing, Langlois, Lefrançois, \*Martin, McElman, Molson, Norrie, Phillips, Quart and Smith. (20)

\* Ex officio members.

# THE SENATE COMMITTEE ON FOREIGN AFFAIRS

The Honourable Senators Aird, Asselin, Bélisle, Cameron, Carter, Connolly (Ottawa West), Croll, Deschatelets, \*Flynn, Grosart, Hastings, Lafond, Laird, Lapointe, Macnaughton, \*Martin, McElman, McNamara, Rowe, Sparrow, van Roggen and Yuzyk. (20) \* Ex officio members.

### THE SENATE COMMITTEE ON NATIONAL FINANCE

The Honourable Senators Benidickson, Carter, Côté, Croll, Desruisseaux, Everett, \*Flynn, Giguère, Graham, Grosart, Hicks, Langlois, Manning, \*Martin, Neiman, Perrault, Phillips, Prowse, Robichaud, Sparrow, Welch and Yuzyk. (20)

\* Ex officio members.

### THE SENATE COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORT AND COMMUNICATIONS

The Honourable Senators Blois, Bourget, Burchill, Denis, Eudes, \*Flynn, Forsey, Fournier (*Madawaska-Restigouche*), Graham, Haig, Langlois, Lawson, \*Martin, McElman, Molgat, Petten, Prowse, Riley, Smith, Sparrow, van Roggen and Welch. (20) \* Ex officio members.

ha officio filembers.

### THE SENATE COMMITTEE ON LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

", The Honourable Senators Asselin, Buckwold, Choquette, Croll, \*Flynn, Godfrey, Goldenberg, Hayden, Laird, Lang, Langlois, Lapointe, \*Martin, McGrand, McIlraith, Neiman, Prowse, Quart, Riel, Robichaud, Walker and Williams. (20)

\* Ex officio members. totave bonovnos traduced and

### THE SENATE COMMITTEE ON BANKING, TRADE AND COMMERCE

The Honourable Senators Beaubien, Blois, Buckwold, Connolly (Ottawa West), Cook, Desruisseaux, \*Flynn, Gélinas, Haig, Hayden, Hays, Laing, Laird, Lang, Macnaughton, \*Martin, McIlraith, Molson, Smith, Sullivan, van Roggen and Walker. (20) \* Ex officio members.

### THE SENATE COMMITTEE ON HEALTH, WELFARE AND SCIENCE

The Honourable Senators Argue, Bélisle, Blois, Bonnell, Bourget, Cameron, Carter, Croll, Denis, \*Flynn, Fournier (*de Lanaudière*), Fournier (*Madawaska-Restigouche*), Goldenberg, Hastings, Inman, Lamontagne, Langlois, \*Martin, McGrand, Perrault, Smith and Sullivan. (20) \* Ex officio members.

### THE SENATE COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE

The Honourable Senators Argue, Benidickson, Côté, \*Flynn, Fournier (*Restigouche-Gloucester*), Haig, Hays, Inman, Lafond, \*Martin, McElman, McGrand, McNamara,