of the Parish of St. Paul of Abbottsford, in the Electoral District of Rouville, against the Election and Return of Honoré Mercier, Esquire, for the Electoral District of Rouville.

Of Henri Adolphe Migneault, Esquire, Physician; Michel Richard, Ambroise Gaudet and others, against the Election and Return of Louis Delorme, Esquire, for the Electoral District of St. Hyacinthe.

Of Honoré Fréchette, Esquire, against the Election and Return of the Honorable

Joseph Godéric Blanchet, for the Electoral District of Lévis.

Of Thomas Murray, against the Election and Return of William MacKay Wright, Esquire, for the Electoral District of Pontiac.

Of Edouard Hospice Marceau, against the Election and Return of the Honorable Louis

Hector Langevin, C.B., for the Electoral District of Dorchester.

Of George Clayes, against the Election and Return of George B. Baker, Esquire, for the Electoral District of Missisquoi.

Of Jean Alfred Gagné, against the Election and Return of William Evan Price, Esquire, for the Electoral District of the United Counties of Chicoutimi and Saguenay.

Also, That the Security to the Petition of John Kennedy, against the Election and Return of Nathaniel Higinbotham, Esquire, for the North Riding of the County of Wellington, is unobjectionable.

And also, That the Recognizance to the Petition of Alexander James McCracken, against the Election and Return of Anson Green Phelps Dodge, Esquire, for the Electoral District of the North Riding of the County of York, is unobjectionable.

The Honorable Mr. Campbell reported, from the General Committee of Elections, That, pursuant to the 52nd Section of the Act respecting Controverted Parliamentary Elections, they had selected two additional Members to be placed on the Chairman's Panel, viz:—George Dormer, Esquire, and Edouard Emery Richard, Esquire.

Mr. Gibbs (Ontario S. R.,) from the Select Standing Committee on Public Accounts, presented to the House the Second Report of the said Committee which was read. (Appendix, No. 2.)

On motion of the Honorable Mr. Campbell, seconded by Mr. Bowman,

Ordered, That the Order of the House, referring to the General Committee of Elections. the Petitions of William Davis Ardagh and others, against the Election and Return of Herman Henry Cook, Esquire, for the Electoral District of the North Riding of the County of Simcoe; of Hugh McMahon, against the Election and Return of the Honorable John Carling, for the Electoral District of the City of London; of William Wilson Walker, against the Election and Return of the Honorable John Hillyard Cameron, for the Electoral District of the County of Cardwell; of William Dinaghy and Gifford Elliot, against the Election and Return of Horace Horton, Esquire, for the Electoral District of the Centre Riding of the County of Huron; of Richard Crozier, and Alexander Armour, against the Election and Return of Robert Smith, Esquire, for the Electoral District of the County of Peel; of Charles Edward Stuart Black and Harmon Root, against the Election and Return of James David Edgar, Esquire, for the Electoral District of the County of Monck; of Christopher Thomas Portwood and others, against the Election and Return of George William Ross, Esquire, for the Electoral District of the West Riding of the County of Middlesex; of James Evans, against the Election and Return of David Glass, Esquire, for the Electoral District of the East Riding of the County of Middlesex; of John Watson against the Election and Return of William A. Thomson, Esquire, for the Electoral District of the County of Welland; of Nicholas Piton, against the Election and Return of Pierre Alexis Tremblay, Esquire, for the Electoral District of Charlevoix; and of John McCaw, against the Election and Return of Walter Ross, Esquire, for the Electoral District of the County of Prince Edward, be discharged.