MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNMENT

OF THE

RIGHT HON. LESTER B. PEARSON

Prime Minister RIGHT HON. LESTER BOWLES PEARSO	N
Secretary of State for External Affairs Hon. Paul Joseph James Martin	
Minister of Trade and Commerce Hon. Robert Henry Winters	
Minister of Transport Hon. John Whitney Pickersgill	
Minister of National Defence Hon. Paul Theodore Hellyer	
Minister without Portfolio; President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada 1 Hon. Walter Lockhart Gordon	
Minister of Finance and Receiver General Hon. MITCHELL SHARP	
Minister of Public Works Hon. George James McIlraith	
Minister of Northern Affairs and National Resources; Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development*Hon. Arthur Laing	
Minister of Justice and Attorney General 2 Hon, Lucien Cardin	
Minister of National Health and Welfare Hon. Allan Joseph MacEachen	
Minister of Fisheries Hon. Hedard Robichaud	
Minister of Veterans Affairs Hon. Roger Teillet	
Secretary of State Hon. Judy V. LaMarsh	
Minister of Industry and Minister of Defence Production	
President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada and Registrar General3 Hon. Guy Favreau	
Minister of Labour Hon. John Robert Nicholson	
Minister without Portfolio and Leader of the Government in the Senate Hon. John Joseph Connolly	
Minister of Forestry; Minister of Forestry and Rural Development*Hon. Maurice Sauvé	
Minister of National Revenue and President of the Treasury Board 4 Hon. Edgar John Benson	
Associate Minister of National Defence Hon. Leo Alphonse Joseph Cadieu	v
Solicitor General Hon. Lawrence T. Pennell	^

Appointed, January 9, 1967; appointed President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada, April 4, 1967.

Resigned, April 3, 1967.

³ Appointed Registrar General, October 1, 1966; resigned, April 3, 1967. ⁴ Appointed President of the Treasury Board, October 1, 1966.

[•] Department renamed, October 1, 1966.