caused by the mosquito population in various regions of Canada and, in particular, southeastern New Brunswick and, if so, what are they?

- 2. Have any studies and surveys been made by any department with respect to mosquitoes, their breeding habits and their disease carrying capabilities?
- 3. (a) How many persons died from encephalitis spread by mosquitoes in the years 1965 to 1975 (b) in which locations and areas did such deaths occur?
- 4. (a) How many cases of encephalitis were there in the years 1965 to 1975 (b) in what locations and areas (c) what were the defects left to those who suffered from the disease?
- 5. Has consideration been given to studying the relationship between encephalitis and the mosquito and, if so, in what manner?
- 6. Will steps be taken to eliminate disease carrying mosquitoes and, if so, what are they?
- 7. Have any studies been made of the efforts of the Moncton Mosquito Control Authority in its efforts to control mosquitoes?
- 8. Will the government consider making a substantial grant to the Moncton Mosquito Control Authority to assist in its efforts to eradicate the mosquito population in the greater Moncton area?—Sessional Paper No. 301-2/5,115.

Mr. Blais, Parliamentary Secretary to the President of the Privy Council, presented,—Returns to the foregoing Orders.

Bill C-88, An Act to amend the Canadian Wheat Board Act (No. 2), as reported (without amendment) from the Standing Committee on Agriculture, was again considered at the report stage.

And the House having proceeded to the deferred division on the motion of Mr. Neil, seconded by Mr. Hees,—That Bill C-88, An Act to amend the Canadian Wheat Board Act (No. 2), be amended in Clause 1 by

(a) striking out lines 10 to 12 at page 1 and substituting the following therefor:

"bers who shall be actual producers having the qualifications prescribed by any regulations made pursuant to section 10.5"

(b) striking out the words "members of the Advisory Committee and of" in lines 20 and 21 at page 3.

And the question being put on the motion, it was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 142)

YEAS

Messrs.

Alkenbrack	Beatty	Dick
Allard	Brisco	Diefenbaker
Andre	Cadieu	Dionne
(Calgary Centre)	Clark	(Kamouraska)
Baker	(Rocky Mountain)	Elzinga
(Grenville-Carleton)	Clarke	Epp
Balfour	(Vancouver Quadra)	Fairweather

Messrs.

Forrestall	Laprise	Oberle
Fraser	La Salle	O'Sullivan
Gillies	Lawrence	Paproski
Halliday	MacDonald	Patterson
Hamilton	(Egmont)	Reynolds
(Qu'Appelle-Moose	MacLean	Ritchie
Mountain)	Macquarrie	Roche
Hamilton	Malone	Rondeau
(Swift Current-	Marshall	Schellenberger
Maple Creek)	Masniuk	Schumacher
Hargrave	Mazankowski	Scott
Hnatyshyn	McCleave	Skoreyko
Horner	McGrath	Smith
Huntington	McKenzie	(Churchill)
Hurlburt	McKinley	Stevens
Jarvis	McKinnon	Stewart
Johnston	Mitges	(Marquette)
Jones	Muir	Towers
Kempling	Munro	Wagner
Korchinski	(Esquimalt-Saanich)	Whittaker
Lambert	Murta	Wise
(Bellechasse)	Neil	Woolliams
Lambert	Nowlan	Yewchuk—76
(Edmonton West)		

Fleming

NAYS

Messrs.

Marceau

Allmand	Flynn	Marchand
Anderson	Fox	(Langelier)
Andres	Francis	Marchand
(Lincoln)	Gauthier	(Kamloops-Cariboo)
Appolloni (Mrs.)	(Ottawa-Vanier)	McIsaac
Baker	Gendron	McRae
(Gander-Twillingate)	Gilbert	Milne
Basford	Gillespie	Nicholson (Miss)
Béchard	Goodale	O'Connell
Bégin (Miss)	Goyer	Olivier
Benjamin	Guay	Orlikow
Blackburn	(St. Boniface)	Ouellet
Blais	Guay	Parent
Blaker	(Lévis)	Pearsall
Blouin	Guilbault	Pelletier
Boulanger	Herbert	Penner
Brewin		
Broadbent	Hogan Holt (Mrs.)	Peters
Bussières		Philbrook
	Hopkins Isabelle	Pinard
Caccia		Portelance
Cafik	Jamieson	Poulin
Campagnolo (Mrs.)	Joyal	Prud'homme
Campbell (Miss)	Kaplan	Railton
(South Western Nova)	Knowles	Raines
Caron	(Winnipeg	Reid
Clermont	North Centre)	Roberts
Comtois	Lachance	Robinson
Condon	Lajoie	Rodriguez
Corbin	Landers	Rompkey
Corriveau	Lang	Rooney
Côté	Langlois	Roy
Cyr	Laniel	(Timmins)
Danson	Lapointe	Roy
Daudlin	Leblanc	(Laval)
Demers	(Laurier)	Saltsman
Dionne	LeBlanc	Sauvé (Mrs.)
(Northumberland-	(Westmorland-Kent)	Sharp
Miramichi)	Lee	Smith
Douglas	Lefebvre	(Saint-Jean)
(Bruce-Grey)	Leggatt	Stanbury
Douglas	Loiselle	Stewart
(Nanaimo-Cowichan-	(Chambly)	(Cochrane)
The Islands)	Loiselle	Stollery
Drury	(Saint-Henri)	Symes
Duclos	Lumley	Tessier
Dupont	Macdonald	Trudeau
Dupras	(Rosedale)	Trudel
Duquet	MacEachen	Turner
Ethier	MacFarlane	Watson
Faulkner	MacGuigan	Yanakis
Firth	Maine	Young—132
11111	Hanic	. oung 152

On motion of Mr. Lang, seconded by Mr. Sharp, the Bill was concurred in at the report stage and ordered for a third reading at the next sitting of the House.