## JOURNAL

( 275 )

of the

# HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY

of the

### **PROVINCE OF NEW-BRUNSWICK.**

#### Major-General GEORGE STRACEY SMYTH, Lieutenant-Governor.

#### FREDERICTON,

TUESDAY, 30th January, 1821.

IS Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor, having been pleased to dissolve the late General Assembly, and Writs having been issued from the Chancery for electing Members to form a House of Assembly, to meet in General Assembly on the second Tuesday in July last, and the same having been by several Proclamations, hereunto prefixed, prorogued to this day, the Clerk of the Crown delivered to the Clerk of Assembly a Roll containing the names of the several Members returned by the Sheriffs to have been duly elected---which are as follow, to wit :

Peter Fraser, John Allen, John Dow, Stair Agnew, Esquires, for the County of York. Hugh Johnston, jun. Harry Poters, Esquires, for the City of Saint John.

Ward Chilman, Andrew S. Ritchie, John Wilmot, Charles Simonds, Esquires, for the County of Saint John.

William Botsford, Rufus Smith, Joseph Crandal, Benjamin Wilson, Esquires, for the County of Westmorland.

Hugh Machay, John Campbell, Peter Stubs, Joseph N. Glarke, Esquires, for the County of Charlotte.

John Cougle Vail, David B. Wetmore, Esquires, for King's County. Samuel Scoul, William Peters, Esquires, for Queen's County. Elijah Modes, Amos Perley, Esquires, for the County of Sunbury.

Richard Semonds, Hugh Munro; Esquires, for the County of Northumberland.

A Com-