JOURNAL AND PROCEEDINGS

OF

THE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY,

OF

THE PROVINCE OF NOVA-SCOTIA.

SESS. 1841.

Begun and holden at Halifax, on Wednesday, the Third day of February, in the year of Our Lord One Thousand Eight Hundred and Forty-one, in the Fourth Year of the Reign of Our Sovereign Lady VICTORIA, by the Grace of God, of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland, Queen, Defender of the Faith, and of the United Church of England and Ireland, on Earth the Supreme Head.

00000 (S) (D00000

Proclamations, dated the 15th June, 8th August, and 26th September, 1840, (hereunto annexed) prorogued the last General Assembly, and His Excellency the Right Honorable The Viscount Falkland, Lieutenant-Governor, having, by his Proclamation, dated 21st October, 1840, (also hereunto annexed) dissolved the same General Assembly, and called a new one, and having appointed the same to meet and sit at Halifax this day, being the Third day of February, in the year of our Lord 1841.—The following are the names of the Members returned by the Sheriffs of the several Counties within this Province, to represent the same in the said General Assembly, summoned to meet as before mentioned, viz:—

MEMBERS RETURNED BY THE SHERIFFS.

County of Halifax.—Joseph Howe, William Annand. Colchester.—Samuel G. W. Archibald. Pictou.—John Holmes, Henry Blackadar. Cumberland.—Gaius Lewis, Stephen Fulton. Hants.—Benjamin Smith, George McKay. King's.—Thomas A. S. Dewolf, Samuel Chipman. Annapolis.—Samuel B. Chipman. Digby.—James B. Holdsworth. Yarmouth.—Herbert Huntington. Shelburne.—Gilbert McKenna. Queen's.—James R. Dewolf, Samuel P. Fairbanks. Lunenburg.—John Creighton, Edward Zwicker. Sydney.—Richard J. Forrestall, William A. Henry. Guysborough.—William F. DesBarres, John J. Marshall. Cape-Breton.—James B. Uniacke. Richmond.—James McKeagney. Inverness.—William Young, James Turnbull

Township

List of Members

returned.