## **DIPLOMATIC RELATIONS**

Vienna Convention on Diplomatic

Relations

Done at Vienna, April 18, 1961

Entered into force for Canada June 25,

1966

CTS 1966/29

#### PARTIES:

Afghanistan Algeria Argentina Australia<sup>1</sup> Austria Bahamas

Bahrain<sup>2</sup>
Bangladesh
Barbados

Belgium<sup>1</sup>
Benin
Bhutan

Bolivia Botswana<sup>2</sup> Brazil

Bulgaria<sup>12</sup> Burma Burundi

Byelorussian S.S.R.12

Cameroon Canada Cape Verde

Central African Republic

Chad
Chile
China
Colombia
Congo
Costa Rica
Côte d'Ivoire
Cuba<sup>2</sup>
Cyprus

Czechoslovakia Denmark<sup>1</sup> Djibouti

Dominican Republic

Ecuador Egypt<sup>2</sup> El Salvador Equatorial Guinea

Ethopia Fiji Finland France<sup>1</sup> Gabon

German Democratic Republic<sup>1 2</sup> Germany, Federal Republic<sup>3</sup>

Ghana Greece Guatemala Guinea Guyana Haiti Holy See Honduras Hungary<sup>1</sup> Iceland

India Indonesia Iran Iraq<sup>2</sup> Ireland

Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan

Kampuchea, Democratic2

Kenya Kiribati

Kiiibaii

Korea, Democratic People's Republic

Korea, Republic

Kuwait<sup>1 2</sup>

Lao People's Democratic Republic

Lebanon Lesotho Liberia

Libyan Arab Jamahiriya

Liechtenstein
Luxembourg
Madagascar
Malawi
Malaysia
Mali
Malta<sup>1</sup>
Mauritania
Mauritius
Mexico
Mongolia<sup>1 2</sup>
Morocco<sup>2</sup>
Mozambique
Nauru

Nepal<sup>2</sup> Netherlands and Netherlands Antilles

New Zealand<sup>1</sup>
Nicaragua
Niger
Nigeria
Norway
Oman
Pakistan
Panama
Papua New Guinea

Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Romania<sup>1</sup> Rwanda St. Lucia San Marino

Sao Tome and Principe

Saudi Arabia Senegal Seychelles Sierra Leone Somalia Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Swaziland Sweden Switzerland

Syrian Arab Republic

Tanzania Thailand Togo Tonga

Trinidad and Tobago

Tunisia Turkey Tuvalu Uganda

Ukrainian S.S.R.<sup>1 2</sup>

Union of Soviet Socialist Republics 1 2

United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Uruguay Venezuela Viet Nam

Yemen, Arab Republic Yemen, Democratic

Yugoslavia Zaire Zambia

### NOTES:

<sup>1</sup>With a statement <sup>2</sup>With a reservation <sup>3</sup>Applicable to Land Berlin

# DISARMAMENT

See also War -- Rules of Warfare

Treaty for the Limitation and Reduction of Naval Armament (London Naval Treaty) Done at London, **April 22, 1930** Entered into force for Canada December 31, 1930

### NOTE:

CTS 1930/16

All provisions of this Treaty, with the exception of Part IV, which relates to the Rules of International Law in regard to the operations of submarines or other war vessels with respect to merchant vessels, expired on December 31, 1936. Under the terms of Article 23, Part IV "shall remain in force without limit of time".

### PARTIES TO PART IV:

Afghanistan Albania Australia Austria Belgium Brazil Bulgaria Canada