# Toronto Bicycle Club, Ith.

INCORPORATED
1891.



ORGANIZED

## Club House: 346 Jarvis Street.

DIRECTORS:	
President	C. E. LAILEY.
Vice-President	W. H. CHANDLER.
Secretary	ED. B. RYCKMAN.
Treasurer	J. F. LAWSON.
W. H. Cox, H. BRUCE BROUGH, F. BRYERS W. ROBINS, E. A. SCOTT, A. R	

### OFFICERS

Honorary Secretary.	 S. J. Schulte.
Statistical Secretary	 J. W. STANBURY.

#### ROAD OFFICERS

		KOAD OFFI	LEKS
Capta	ιin		Jas. Miln.
ist L	ieutena	int Ordinaries	C. W. HURNDALL.
ıst	**	Safeties	Е. А. Scott.
2nd	**	Ordinaries	JAMES SINCLAIR.
2nd	"	Safeties	II. Love.
		H. C. Pease · · Cl	ub Reporter.

# CLUB NOTICES.

The regular monthly meeting of the Toronto Bicycle Club will be held in the club house on Monday evening, Nov. 7. As business of importance will come before the club, a large attendance is requested.

S. J. SCHULTE,

The Toronto Bicycle Club's opening night for the winter season takes the shape of a "Stag" party in the club house on Monday next, Halloween. Mr. English will exhibit a number of lantern slides, after which a short programme of music, etc., will be provided by the House Committee.

# T.B.C. Handicap.

On Saturday, the 15th inst., the Toronto Bicycle Club held their third and last of their series of handicap races, the course being from Norway Hill to the Halfway House and return twice—a distance of fifteen miles. The road was in bad condition, and the race was ridden in the rain. W. G. McClelland acted as starter, and A. M. Lyon and Geo.

Acheson, of the Athenæum, as scorer and timer respectively. Thirteen riders faced the scratch, of whom twelve finished, as follows:

Finish. Rider.	Handicap.	Time.
ı—H. Syms	7 mins.	50.32
2—S. Bulley	7½ mins.	51.03
3-S. Bond	8 mins.	51.45
4-C. C. Harbottle	7 mins.	51.25
5—A. Moyer	8 mins.	52.35
6-G. F. Stephenson	3 mins.	48.45
7—J. Miln	5 mins.	51.09
8—W. Hyslop	scratch	46.28
9—E. J. P. Smith	scratch	47.11
10-W. Robins	7 mins.	54.14
11—E. Y. Farker	7 mins.	55.07
12-W. Logan	71 mins.	57.34

## Following is the result of the three races:

Score.	Race.		Total.	
	I	2	3	
I G. F. Stephenson	21	II	7	39
2 Jas. Miln	13	8	6	27
3 E. J. P. Smith	23	0	4	27
4 E. Y. Parker	17	7	2	26
5 W. Hyslop, jr	20	0	5	25
6 W. Robins	15	6	3	24
7 E. Moyer	16	0	8	24
8 F. W. Gullett	22	0	0	22
9 C. C. Harbottle	0	10	9	19
to W G. McClelland	19	0	0	19

It will be observed that some riders have a "0" marked opposite their names in one or two of the races, they not having started in these races. W. Robins, having ridden in all three races, takes precedence of E. Moyer, who competed in only two, while C. C. Harbottle, having competed in two, takes precedence of W. G. McClelland, who only competed in one.

Some of the riders in the handicap races of the T.B.C. think a fairer way of scoring the points in the races would have been to count only the first ten men in each race, so that the winner of a race in which were twenty starters would count no more than the winner of a race with ten starters. Scoring in this manner the result would be as

follows:---