Minutes of the Annual Meeting

Of the Congregation,

Held on Wednesday Evening, January 19th, 1898.

m s.

35

y

The meeting was opened by a short devotional service, conducted by Dr. Fraser, after which A. McPherson was appointed chairman and J. A. Cox secretary.

It was moved by John Wright, seconded by W. J. Mc-Fadden, that the minutes of last annual meeting be taken as read and adopted.—Carried.

The minutes of a special congregational meeting held on Wednesday, Feb. 24th, 1897, and two adjourned meetings held on March 10th, 1897, and on March 24th, 1897, were read, and on motion of John Wright seconded by W. J. McFadden, adopted.

The Managers' report was presented by John Wright, Chairman of the Board, who moved its adoption, seconded by W. J. McFadden. A short discussion arose, and the Chairman decided to consider the report clause by clause. The report was finally adopted with the exception of the clause re the publishing in the year book of the individual givings for all purposes of each contributor, which on motion of John W. Ogilvie, seconded by J. M. Gow, was ordered to be struck dut.

The Treasurer's statement was presented by James Dixon, upon whose motion, seconded by John Wright, it was adopted.

The following gentlemen were nominated for the office of Manager for the term of three years, viz: Messrs, John Wright, W. J. McFadden, T. J. Stewart, Alexander Smith, Thomas Glass and D. N. Campbell.

The chairman appointed Messrs. J. M. Gow, D. A. Rowland and D. J. N. McLeod as scrutineers of the ballot.