THE CANADIAN MINISTRY

According to Precedence as at January 18, 1950

THE RIGHT HONOURABLE LOUIS STEPHEN ST. LAURENT Prime Minister and President of the King's Privy Council for Canada. THE RIGHT HONOURABLE CLARENCE THE RIGHT HONOURABLE JAMES THE HONOURABLE JAMES ANGUS MACKINNON A Member of the Administration and Minister without Portfolio. THE HONOURABLE HUMPHREY THE HONOURABLE ALPHONSE FOURNIER Minister of Public Works. THE HONOURABLE BROOKE CLAXTON Minister of National Defence. THE HONOURABLE LIONEL CHEVRIER Minister of Transport. THE HONOURABLE PAUL JOSEPH JAMES MARTINMinister of National Health and Welfare. THE HONOURABLE DOUGLAS CHARLES ABBOTT Minister of Finance and Receiver General. THE HONOURABLE JAMES J. MCCANN.... Minister of National Revenue and Minister of Mines and Technical Surveys. THE HONOURABLE WISHART MCL. ROBERTSONLeader of the Government in the Senate. THE HONOURABLE MILTON FOWLER GREGG Minister of Veterans Affairs. THE HONOURABLE ROBERT WELLINGTON MAYHEW Minister of Fisheries. THE HONOURABLE LESTER BOWLES PEARSON Secretary of State for External Affairs. THE HONOURABLE STUART SINCLAIR GARSON Minister of Justice and Attorney General.