ARTICLE V

- 3 -

1. This Treaty shall be open to all states for signature. Any state which does not sign this Treaty before its entry into force in accordance with paragraph three of this Article may accede to it at any time.

2. This Treaty shall be subject to ratification by signatory states. Instruments of ratification and instruments of accession shall be deposited with the governments of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and the United States of America, which are hereby designated the depositary governments.

3. This Treaty shall enter into force on the deposit of instruments of ratification by ... (fixed number of) governments, including those of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and the United States of America.

4. For states whose instruments of ratification or accession are deposited subsequent to the entry into force of this Treaty, it shall enter into force on the date of deposit of their instruments of ratification or accession.

5. The depositary governments shall promptly inform all signatory and acceding states of date of each signature, date of deposit of each instrument of ratification of and accession to this Treaty, and date of its entry into force.

6. This Treaty shall be registered by depositary governments pursuant to Article 102 of the Charter of the United Nations.

•••4