## PRAYERS.

The Honourable the Speaker presented to the Senate-

A Return by the Clerk of the Senate setting forth the names of Members of the Senate who have made and subscribed to the Oath of Allegiance to His Majesty King George VI, as follows:—

## OTTAWA, 19th January, 1937.

SIR,—I have the honour to submit herewith a list of the names of members of the Senate who have taken and subscribed to the Oath of Allegiance to His Majesty King George VI.

I have the honour to be, Sir,

Your obedient servant,

A. E. BLOUNT, Clerk of the Senate.

The Honourable W. E. Foster, P.C., Speaker of the Senate.

## The Honourable Senators

Mullins. Arthurs, Harmer. Aseltine. Hocken. Murdock, Avlesworth (Sir Allen), Horsey, O'Connor, Ballantyne, Hughes, Paquet, Parent. Beaubien. Jones, Black, King, Pope, Prevost. Blondin, Lacasse, Quinn. Bourgeois, Laird. Bourque, Leger, Rainville, L'Espérance, Raymond, Calder, Cantley, Little, Robicheau, Chapais (Sir Thomas), Robinson. Logan, Lynch-Staunton, Sauvé. Copp, Macdonald (Richmond-Sharpe, Cote, Dandurand, West Cape Breton), Sinclair. Macdonald (Cardigan), Smith (Victoria-Carleton), Donnelly, Smith (Wentworth), Duff, Macdonell, Marcotte, Sutherland, Fallis. Foster (Speaker). McDonald, Tanner, Tobin, Gillis. McGuire, Turgeon, Gordon, McMeans, Meighen, Webster, Graham, White, Haig, Molloy, Moraud, Wilson (Rockcliffe). Hardy,

Ordered, That the same do lie on the Table.

With leave of the Senate, and-

On motion of the Honourable Senator Dandurand, it was-

Ordered, That pursuant to Rule 77 the following Senators, to wit: The Honourable Senators Beaubien, Buchanan, Graham, Horsey, Meighen, Sharpe, Tanner, White, and the mover be appointed a Committee of Selection to