ANNUAL REPORT.

The following persons were nominated for the position of Manager for the next three years, viz.: James Kilgour, Walter Turnbull, John Robertson and Jas. A. Cox.

Messrs. James Johnson and W. J. Cunningham, who were appointed scrutineers, retired and counted the ballots, when they reported that Messrs. Kilgour, Turnbull and Robertson had received the largest number ofvotes, and they were declared elected.

lev.

ian,

Val-

ield

cial

be

t of

and

ard

. J.

nes

erly

sug-

C.

the

be

; to

as

1.-

ent

Mr.

be

1.

On motion of Mr. John Wright, seconded by Mr. John Donaldson, Messrs. Rober Irwin and Herbert Givin were re appointed Auditors.

On motion of Mr. John Wright, seconded by Mr. J. C. Campbell, Messrs. D. A. McNabb, Samuel Malcolmson and David Brown were re-appointed Trustees

On motion of Mr. W. J. McFadden, seconded by Mr. J. C. Campbell, the following ushers were appointed, viz., Messrs. Wm. Mitchell, G. S. McConnell, Wm. Robertson, Wm. C. Truscott, Harry Campbell, Robt. A. Campbell, D. J. N. McLeod, Jas. J. McQuarrie, James Pecover, Jas. Stevenson, John Greig and Thos. Hendry.

On motion of Mr. Colin Arthur, seconded by Mr. John W. Ogilvie, Mr. Samuel Groves was appointed representative to the Hamilton Presbyterian Union.

Mr. D. J. N. McLeod presented the report of the Sunday School, when he moved, seconded by Mr. John Wright, that it be received and adopted.—Carried.

Mr. J. W. Stevenson presented the report of the Mission Sunday School, when he moved, seconded by Mr. John Wright, that it be received and adopted.— Carried.

Moved by Mr. W. J. McFadden, seconded by Mr. A. McPherson, that this congregation now authorize the Managers to ask permission of the Presbytery at its next